#TackleYourTBR Readathon TBR

I have an exciting announcement for everyone! On Instagram, some lovely girls and I have decided to create our own readathon forΒ Febuary 1st-7th πŸ˜€ I just wanted to make a post to explain the challenges that we have created, and to share with you guys my TBR for this readathon. It would be amazing if you could join us, and you definitely don’t have to have an instagram account πŸ™‚

12545499_216724505331960_2025527466_n

#TackleYourTBR ChallengesΒ 

1. Read a book by a popular author that you’ve never read

For this challenge, I chose Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I am so excited to finally start this trilogy. I can’t wait to meet The Darkling!!!

10194157

2. Read a book that’s been on your TBR for over a year

Legend by Marie Lu has been on my shelfΒ forΒ forever!Β After reading The Hunger Games trilogy and the Divergent series, I was honestly sick of dystopian books and corrupt governments. Now, I think I am finally ready to Β jump into this amazing story.

Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover

3. Read the first or last book in a series

And again, we have Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I wanted this book to count for 2 challenges, as both the book by a popular author you’ve never read as well as the first book in a series. In 2016, I am determined to get into more fantasy novels!

10194157

4. Read a book outside your comfort zone

The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins is definitely a book that is outside my comfort zone. I really want to start reading more adult thrillers and this one seemedΒ like a perfect fit!

22557272

5. Read an underrated book

I don’t know if The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma is necessarily an underrated book, but I haven’t heard tooΒ many reviews both on goodreads as well as on bookstagram. I am super into psychological thrillers at the moment, so this one definitely made it onto my TBR πŸ™‚

18044277

6. Read a hyped book

I really can’t wait to read Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin! I love WWII novels and this one has such an amazing premise πŸ˜€ Plus, the cover is stunning ❀

24807186

Bonus ChallengeΒ 

* Read a total of 5 books! *

These are all of the books that I am going to attempt to read during the TackleYourTBR readathon. I don’t know if I will finish all of them (5 books in a week is a lot!) but I will for sure try my best! πŸ˜›

101941572255727218044277Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover24807186

I would love for you guys to participate! If you want to join us, make sure to check out the post here for more details ❀

Thanks for reading lovelies xoxo,

-Jenna<3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

5 thoughts on “#TackleYourTBR Readathon TBR

Leave a Reply

