Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I Still Have Yet To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people atΒ BrokeandBookish

toptentuesday

This week will be my first time joining Top Ten Tuesday and I am super excited to share with other bibliophiles what made on to my list. Today’s topic is a freebie week where bloggers are able to pick the topic that they have always wanted to do. Personally, I want to share with everyone the top ten hyped books I still haven’t read. I actually don’t like reading books when they are hyped up because it tends to make me have impossibly high expectations. And then, when I actually read the book, I usually don’t like it as much as everyone else πŸ˜₯ Without further ado, here are the top ten hyped books I still have yet to read!

**********************************************************************

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass

81pujydq2yl

Yes, I STILL HAVEN’T READ THE THRONE OF GLASS SERIES!!! This is probably the most hyped up book out of the books on this list, and I am dying to get to it really soon. I actually got a copy for Christmas and I still haven’t picked it up!

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass

16096824

Another Sarah J. Mass book for this list! When I asked my followers on my instagram, @lostwithinwords most of them suggested that I pick up ACOTAR first! I am super excited to read this one because I love fairytale retellings and Beauty and the Beast is my favourite Disney movie ❀

3. Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

I have heard so many wonderful things about The Darkling in this trilogy and I can’t wait to meet him for myself. I also heard that this book has Russian influence which sounds amazing!

4. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

six-of-crows-cover-bardugo

First off, the black pages are absolutely stunning! I am so glad I picked it up before they changed it to regular pages. This was my most anticipated book of 2015 but I didn’t want to start it without having finished the Grisha trilogy. Both series are set in the same universe, and I want to read the first series to be published first! That being said, this book follows the story of criminals on a heist which sounds like such an amazing premise.

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112

I really want to get to this trilogy because I heard that Laini Taylor is coming out with a new book in 2016! I have yet to read herΒ books, but I have only heard amazing things about her writing style.

6. Falling Kingdoms by Morghan Rhodes

12954620

This one is apparentlyΒ the YA version of Game of Thrones! If that doesn’t make you immediately pick it up, I don’t know what will πŸ˜› I actually recently purchased the first 4 books of The Song of Ice and Fire series from a second hand bookstore, and I also can’t wait to read that series so that I can finallyΒ watch the infamous TV show!

7. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

10576365

What really makes me want to pick this book up is the fact that Alexandra Bracken has already published Passenger, her first book in a new duology. Also, I have a copy of it at home, and there is no reason that I should be putting it off!

8. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

vampire_academy

Vampires and I don’t really click. I don’t know why, but after the craze of Twilight, I feel as if vampires are totally overrated. That being said, I heard that everyone lovesΒ Richelle Mead’s writing and I want to give vampires another chance XD

9. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

missperegrinecover

At first, I didn’t want to read this book because of the creepy pictures XD Sure, they added depth to the story but for scaredey cats likes me, IT FREAKED ME OUT! But I just couldn’t resist purchasing the beautiful hardcover box set so I am determined that I will get to it soon.

10. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

10212034

I really don’t know if I want to read this book or not. I have heard such mixed reviews and people seem to really love it or hate it. I hope once I get to it, I am on the side that loves this debut novel πŸ˜›

**********************************************************************

I just realized that all of these are fantasiesΒ πŸ˜› Oops! Well, I guess the reason is because fantasy is my favourite genre, and I read a lot of contemporaries last year XD

Which hyped books do you still have yet to read? Let me know in the comments! Have a wonderful week everyone πŸ˜€Β 

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna<3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I Still Have Yet To Read

    • lostwithinwordsx says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed Red Queen πŸ˜€ I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read it or not because of the number of negative reviews it had… I hope you enjoy ACOTAR! I heard so many amazing things about that one ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Veronika says:

    Ooh I loved making this list when it was the topic of the week! I really, really, REALLY loved VA when I read it years ago – the characters were kick-ass, the plot was exciting and the series, thank god, didn’t go downhill in the later books. If anything, it got even better. Daughter of Smoke & Bone is one of the most unique series I’ve ever read… seriously, it is worth picking up. Same about The Darkest Minds, although I’ve only read the first. The others I haven’t read but I’m dying to pick up Miss Peregrine’s, Six of Crows and Red Queen. Also, my friend ADORES Throne of Glass, and she’s a very picky reader, so that means a lot. πŸ˜€
    Wonderful list and hope you’ll enjoy all these books! πŸ™‚
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • lostwithinwordsx says:

      Thank you so much Veronika πŸ˜€ I can’t wait to read all of them ❀ I hope you enjoy Miss Peregrine's, Six of Crows and Red Queen when you pick them up!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

