February TBR

Hello lovelies! It is now time to share with you all of the books I want to read in February. As most of you know, I am participating in the #TackleYourTBR readathon that I am hosting with some wonderful girls on instagram. If you have no idea what I am talking about XD clickΒ here. Apart from those books, I do have some other ones I want to get to this month! Enough with the rambling, lets get onto the books!

**********************************************************************

512co-mffyl-_sx339_bo1204203200_The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson

A sequel I am dying to read this month! I absolutely adored The Kiss of Deception which I read and reviewed this January. I can’t wait to see what happens next and how the relationships in the story will play out πŸ˜€ Team Rafe for life ❀

ClickΒ hereΒ to see my book review for The Kiss of Deception!

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepubSimon v.s The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I recently hauled this book and have been anxiously waiting to start this! I have only heard amazing things about the story and how well it deals with LGBTQIA+ subjects. As well, this is Becky Albertalli’s debut novel, and I love discovering new authors!

Goodreads |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

prodigy_marie_lu_bookProdigy by Marie Lu

I am planning to read Legend during the #TackleYourTBR Readathon and I want to jump into this one next! If this series is even half as good as the hype suggests, I will be ecstatic !

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

20801166A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

First off, this cover is absolutely stunning! The designs are adorable and I especially love the lettering ❀ Apart from the appearance, I really want to read this book in time for Valentine’s Day! This book is supposedly a love story told from different people’s perspectives which sounds really intriguing and different.

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

to_kill_a_mockingbirdTo Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I have already broken one of my 2016 reading resolutions (to read a classic each month) so I better get on with it! This one has such an amazing synopsis and I am obsessed with books that deal with justice and law.

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

 

**********************************************************************

And there we go! Those are all the books I am hoping to read in February. This is actually a really ambiguous TBR as I technically set myself up to read 10Β books in the shortest month of the year XD (Including the 5 in my #TackleYourTBR Readathon :O) I don’t think I will finish all of these but we can always hope ❀

What do you plan on reading in February? Any good Valentine’s Day themed books? Let me know in the comments πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading everyone! xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

 

11 thoughts on “February TBR

  1. Cherry says:

    Valentine’s Day is definitely a great time to read some contemporary romances (: thanks for reminding me haha, I should add a few to my tbr. If I can get The Heart of Betrayal, I’ll be reading that too ^^ as well as Heir of Fire, Truthwitch and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. remarkablylisa says:

    I enjoyed this post! Personally, I couldn’t get through A little Something Different because the writing style was far too simplistic. But if you do read it and review, i’ll be more than happy to read your take. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

