Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads

Welcome back to another Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish

toptentuesday

This week’s topic is all about Valentine’s Day! Bloggers can talk about anything they want from their favourite OTPS, to romantic covers. For my blog, I settled on the topic of top ten books that would be perfect Valentine’s Day Reads. When we think of Valentine’s Day books, we think of fluffy romantic books with swoon worthy guys. Otherwise known as contemporaries. Honestly though, I personally have really mixed feelings about contemporaries in general as they can be a total hit or miss genre for me. Thankfully, I do have some absolute favourites and they will more than likely be featured on this list! (The fluffy ones anyway :D)  Enough with the rambling, let’s get  onto some swoonworthy books ❤

**********************************************************************

1.Anna and the French Kiss Companion Trilogy by Stephanie Perkins

anna-lola-isla

I absolutely have to include this trilogy in any list with the cutest, most adorable relationships! All three book were amazing and would be perfect reads during the month of February ❤ My personal favourite is Isla because of the ending 😀 (If you read this, you know what I’m talking about… )

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

download

I recently read Fangirl (late last year) and I absolutely fell in love with Rainbow Rowell’s writing. Overall, this book is wonderful; it has everything a reader could possibly ask for. It’s both realistic and relatable, has complex and moving characters and goes into harder problems within growing up. Not to mention the fact that Levi is just the best person you could ask for ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

3. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is just one the most adorable books I have ever read! I didn’t necessarily fall for Peter Kavinsky, but I loved him and Lara Jean together. This book mixes the concept of first love along with some amazing family elements to create one big bundle of joy!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder_book_cover

Cinder is one of those books that aren’t a contemporary but would still be a perfect VDay read! Why you may ask? It’s mainly because of the fact that Marissa Meyer incorporated a fairy tale retelling with a science fiction twist. It is as amazing as it sounds, and Prince Kai is definitely swoon worthy ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

5. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

Maybe Someday was my first ever NA book and I am so glad I chose it as my first. After hearing so many wonderful things about the writing goddess that is Colleen Hoover, I was unsurprisingly quite nervous at what I would think about her books. Nevertheless, I was breath taken at her wonderful, beautiful story telling, and Ridge became one of my top fictional boyfriends. This book made it in to my top 5 of 2015 list and it had every reason to do so.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

6. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

164296191

And we got another fantasy/non contemporary! The Kiss of Deception is perfect for this time of the year because of the element of royalty and beautiful romance. Forewarning that there is a love triangle in this book though I reassured you it’s nothing annoying or typical found in YA. There actually is a valid reason for it, and the main character doesn’t waver like a weed in the wind between the two men.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

I haven’t read the following books, so I chose them based on their cover as well as their synopsis:

7. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

20801166

A Little Something Different has been sitting on my shelves waiting for this time of the year and it finally came! I don’t really know much about this book except for the fact that it a love story told in 14 different perspectives without the point of views from the two main characters. I found the synopsis really refreshing and I can’t wait to read and review it in February ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

8. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

7664334

I have heard the upmost praise for Morgan Matson’s books yet I haven’t jumped into any of them. After reading this summary, I knew that it had to fit into my top 10 VDay reads! Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is all about taking a road trip and coping with the daily struggles of a typical teenager. As well, it has adorable diagrams and pictures of the place that Amy and Roger visits, making the book look like a summery scrapbook 😀

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

9. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

I recently purchased this book and I can’t wait to start this as soon as possible. I feel as if every VDay romance list should include diversity, and this book was deemed perfect for the job! It has elements of LGBTQIA+ and according to my friends who have read the book, a heartwarming and sweet story.

Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository

10. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

pride-and-prejudice_bn

I am embarrassed to say that I haven’t read a single novel by the infamous Jane Austen… Shame, I know! But, I just had to include Pride and Prejudice into this list because of Mr. Darcy, and the countless things I have heard about him XD He sounds amazing, and I can’t wait to finally meet him when I start this book!

GoodreadsAmazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And that’s a wrap! Those are all of the books I recommend you to pick up during the most romantic month of the year ❤ For me, I’m planning to pick up A Little Something Different from this list to include at least one fluffy read in February 🙂

What are some of the books you think would be perfect Valentine’s Day reads? Do you agree with any of the ones I chose? I would love to chat with you in the comments!

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

Thanks for reading lovelies! xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads

Leave a Reply

