Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I would Give A Theme Song To

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday post! As always, this meme is hosted by the lovely people at TheBrokeandBookish

toptentuesday

This week’s topic is all about books & music! Apart from reading, music has always been a big part of my life. I was so excited to find out that this was in fact an upcoming topic for February. For today, I have decided to talk about the Top Ten Books I would give a theme song to! Some of these books have been made into movies, thus getting a soundtrack, but for today’s purposes, I am purely just relying on the books. The book is always better than the movie anyways, am I right? 😀 Let’s keep this intro short, and move onto my top ten books for this week!

**********************************************************************

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

hungergamescover

Yes, I am very aware of the fact that it has a huge movie franchise along with music albums to fit the movie adaptation. But, I still think that The Hunger Games book, deserves it’s own song. Imagine Katniss singing a unique rebellion song to the Capitol in the arena ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutoski

16069030

The Winner’s Curse is such a magical and beautiful book that definitely needs a theme song. Also, Kestrel loves playing the piano, so maybe something enchanting and soothing?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

71lklmxqgjl

I absolutely adore the 80s vibe Eleanor & Park gives off. Music was one of their first ways of them getting to know each other and I would love a sweet, romantic song to play in my ears while I read this gem of a novel.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. If I stay by Gale Forman

81atbry7dxl

In If I stay, Mia is a talented cellist. Through the difficult periods in her life, it really helped her move forward and focus on the future. A melodical theme song would be absolutely perfect for the heart wrenching moments in the story.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Shatter Me by Tahera Mafi

tumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9d1qz4rgp

I don’t exactly know why I want to give Shatter Me a theme song, but it might have to do with the fact that it could potentially be a interesting movie adaptation. I would love to have a song playing though, especially when Juliet becomes a tad too annoying for my taste XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

51-xwftibnl-_ac_ul320_sr214320_

I’m guilty of including this book in my list without even reading or owning it. I do know that it is about a road trip, and road trips always include fun, quirky music. I really do want to get to read some of Morgan Matson’s books during the summer!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. The Duff by Kody Keplinger

the-duff-book-cover-530x800

This book was absolutely entertaining and pulled me right out of my first 2016 reading slump. I think the perfect theme song would be about being self confident and comfortable in your own skin.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

Yes, yes… I’m technically cheating again XD I know Maybe Someday has a track list to go along with the book, and I absolutely love it! That’s mainly the reason why I included it in the list, the experience wouldn’t be the same without the music.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. Legend by Marie Lu

legend_marie_lu_book_cover

Legend is one fast paced dystopian, and I think it would work perfectly with a fast and furious theme song!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. The Fault in our Stars by John Green

the_fault_in_our_stars

The Fault in Our Stars definitely deserves a sad but beautiful theme song. It would for sure make everyone cry a lot harder, especially at the end </3

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are all of the books that I think deserve a theme song. Some already have movie adaptations and other don’t, but I do truly want each and every novel to have it’s unique theme song ❤

WHAT ARE SOME OF THE BOOKS THAT YOU THINK NEEDS A THEME SONG? DO YOU AGREE WITH ANY OF MY CHOICES? I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW YOUR THOUGHTS 😀

I’ll be back with another Top Ten Tuesday next week! Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I would Give A Theme Song To

Leave a Reply

