The Friends Book Tag

o_19g703l6u1m3u1cdo1q4u17plr9i2a

Hello bibliophiles, it’s time for another book tag! Today I’ll be doing The Friends Book Tag and I was tagged by Christina @My Tiny Obsessions Thank you so much for the tag Christina, and you should all go check out her blog, it’s absolutely amazing ❤

**********************************************************************

The one where Eddie won’t go- A character I wish would just go away: 

twilightbook

Bella from the Twilight Saga… UGHHHHHH!!! I swear I pulled my hair at least ten times through out this series!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one where Ross and Rachel take a break- Favorite break up scene: 

17788403

I can’t exactly explain which characters break up as it would be a spoiler, but Maybe Someday had a scene that absolutely ripped my heart into a million pieces!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one with all the kissing- A book with lots of kissing: 

the-duff-book-cover-530x800

I guess any romance novel would work for this one XD But the catch is, I don’t read any pure romance or erotica so I am going to have to go with a YA contemporary. I think The Duff has quite a few kissing scenes, so I’ll just use that XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The last one- Favorite series finale:

dhus

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is all I’m going to say ❤ ❤ ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one with a blackout- A scene I’d like to forget: 

allegiant_novel_cover

The first 2/3 of Allegiant. It was soooo boring!!! There was literally no action until the last couple of chapters XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 The one where Chandler can’t cry- A book that did not make you as emotional as others: 

the_fault_in_our_stars

I hardly cry because of a book, and the only time I actually teared up was at the end of The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak, which is one of my all time favourite books ❤ That being said, I often don’t understand why people get way too emotional, and although people are going to murder me for saying this, I didn’t cry at the end of The Fault in Our Stars  by John Green. Sure, it was sad but it didn’t make me wail or anything XD I actually kind of saw it coming… Before a knife is chucked at my head, we are moving on!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one where Joey doesn’t share food- A book you won’t ever lend:

enhanced-10419-1427389826-14

I don’t have this book yet… But I know that once I buy it, it will never be lent XD That is of course, the stunning Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The one with the thumb- A recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

the-5th-wave-rick-yancey-book-cover

I definitely have to pick The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey for this one! The book was absolutely captivating and action packed, and I can’t wait to finally go see the movie this weekend 😀

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one with the ick factor- A book with a pet peeve: 

16429619

One of my biggest bookish pet peeves is a love triangle. They are just so annoying and I do not like watching a girl or guy being indecisive and so easily swayed (*cough*cough* America Singer…) But, I think this book had an amazing love triangle, and though I am Team Rafe, I could still see Laia pairing up with either of the swoon worthy men.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

The one with the lesbian wedding- Favorite LGBTQ book couple: 

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

Simon and Blue just might be the cutest couple ever!!! I absolutely love their relationships from the start, and was cheering them on throughout the whole book 😀

Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And there we have it! Now I’m going to tag:

Alex at FieryReads

Jen at Myriadinklings

Emma at EmmatheBookLover

Josie at JosietheBookWorm

Ava at BookishnessandTea

As always, if you have this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this ❤

Thanks for reading loves, xoxo

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

Leave a Reply

