Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Laughing

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish
toptentuesday

This week’s topic is another freebie with the general topic of Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For X. For my blog, I decided to choose the Top Ten Books that made me laugh! I love books with humour in them and they are just the perfect way to cheer you up ❤ Without further ado, here is my list of Top Ten LOL worthy books!

**********************************************************************

1. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

finding2baudrey2bcover2bjpeg

Sophie Kinsella is the QUEEN of funny books!! Although Finding Audrey deals with serious topics including anxiety and mental illness, the hints of humour within the book makes everything so much more loveable and fun to read ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

2. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson 

nimona_final

Nimona was my very first graphic novel and I definitely enjoyed the experience! The drawings are quirky and the characters are absolutely hilarious XD I definitely recommend this one if you want a short, fast paced read.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

3. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

Maybe Someday was one of the most heartbreaking yet beautiful books I have ever read. What made this book so unique was the amazing friendships and tight bond the characters have with one another. Sydney and Warren together were a hilarious combo and I NEED more of their immature yet adorable pranks!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

4. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

12578077

Jennifer L. Armentrout has this wonderful writing style that is addictive and pleasing to devour. Daemon Black and Katy’s banter is adorable and their OTP status is definitely out of this world ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

5. Winger by Andrew Smith

11861815

Okay, what would be a Top Ten Tuesday post if I wasn’t cheating in some sort of way XD I haven’t read Winger (yet!) but I know this is one of the funniest yet moving YA novels out there. I mean come on, even the cover is pretty awesome 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

download

Fangirl isn’t neccessarily funny but I adore it too much to not include it in as many posts as possible ❤ Cath’s fangirl status is top status and the Harry Potter references squeeeeeee!!!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

7. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

51jyzp-qhgl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

I have only read a couple of pages of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl but I knew almost automatically that it had to make it onto this list. However, I feel that Greg has a really a hit or miss humour so don’t expect to roll on the floor laughing unless you like dirty minded teenage boy jokes!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

8. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare 

city_of_bones

Again, I haven’t technically read The Mortal Instruments (yet… I promise guys I WILLL read and finish (?) this series this year!) but I know the cast of characters are absolutely hilarious! Let me know who your favourite character is so I can finally get the incentive to read City of Bones!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 

9. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

71N-hAxibZL

Romance contemporaries usually don’t have humour in them but the Anna and the French Kiss Companion Trilogy is an exception! I have to admit though, more often than not you will be grinning because of the cuteness not because of how funny Etienne is 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Anything by Rick Riordan 

28187the_lost_hero_2101a1tjj0zjgul

And we have finally made it to number 10: (and in my opinion) THE KING OF FUNNY BOOKS! Rick Riordan!!! Percy Jackson is the bomb-dot-com and his sassy comments always makes me double back in laughter! Riordan just has this wonderful way of incorporating humour into every scene and I ABSOLUTELY ADORE IT ❤ His chapter titles are also the best in the world 😀 (If you have read any of his books, you know what I’m talking about!)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

We are all finished! What are some of the books that made you laugh? I would love to receive some recommendations ❤ Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading loves xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Laughing

Leave a Reply

