Monthly Update: February Wrap Up

February Wrap Up.jpg

Hello bookworms! I can’t believe that it’s already time to look back at what I have read in February. Is it just me or is 2016 already flying by? Anyways, this month I was piled under tons of homework from the very beginning of the month all the way to the end 😦 Thus, I was only able to read 6 books, which if you know me is the least number of books I’ve read in a month…Overall, I did read some amazingΒ books though so it all worked out in the end!

**********************************************************************

How many books did I complete from my FebruaryΒ TBR?

February Readathon12445966_1558635627760305_1348171739_n(1)

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Left Photo: Readathon TBR Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Right Photo:Β February TBR

Legend by Marie Lu Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β Prodigy by Marie Lu

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma Β  Β  Β  Β Β  Β Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda byΒ 

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Becky Albertalli

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson

As you can see, I obviously wasn’t able to finish all 10 ten books from my TBR XD And most of the time, I didn’t even want to stick to these choices so I randomly plucked books off my shelves. I’m thinking about limiting my TBR to 5 books each month in order to make them more relaxed and flexible. As well, I want to be able to include more books that I instinctively want to read, not just the ones I planned myself to read and review ❀ More on that to come in my March TBR post πŸ˜€


Legend by Marie Lu (Legend #1)

legend_marie_lu_book_cover

Legend was my first book of the month, and although it was very similar to other dystopians, I throughly enjoyed Marie Lu’s writing and her intricate characters. Read my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

22557272

This book was my very first adult psychological thriller! None of the characters were kind or relatable by any means though they were all very realistic and complex. I can’t wait to pick up Gone Girl very soon and see what I think πŸ˜› Read my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Prodigy by Marie Lu (Legend #2)

13414446

I’m so glad I have given the Legend trilogy another chance! Prodigy was far better than the first book and it kicked the misconception of the “Second Book Syndrome” out the window. Amazing character development, descriptive world building, and heart gripping pacing definitely made me happy πŸ˜‰ Read my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

Oh my god!!! This book might be the cutest thing ever!! Becky Albertalli deals with LGBT+ subjects perfectly and Simon & Blue are just perfection ❀ ❀ ❀ 5 stars all around and DEFINITELY my favourite book of the month! Read my spoiler free review here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Selection by Kiera Cass (The Selection #1)

10507293

I didn’t know why I suddenly had the urge to pick up The Selection series by Kiera Cass πŸ˜‚ But I did and I borrowed a copy from my local library. This book was definitely weird but also super addictive! Spoiler free review to come soon!

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Elite by Kiera Cass (The Selection #2)

Print

America takes her annoying nature to the next level 😱 All of the characters become super irritating and I struggled getting through this book without wanting to throw it down πŸ’” Spoiler free review to come soon!

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

**********************************************************************

Those are all of the books I read in February! Overall, I think I had a decent reading month and I hope Month will be even better.

How was your reading month and what was your favourite book you read this month?Β 

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

Leave a Reply

