The Disney Book Tag

I was tagged (sort of XD) by the lovely Anna at My Bookish Dream to do The Disney Book Tag. Even though I wasn’t directly tagged, I just had to do this one because Disney and Books are some of my absolute favourite things! Thanks for tagging me!

krdbt


**********************************************************************

The Little Mermaid – A character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water.”

LittleMermaid-e1305127238563.jpgdownload

The first person that came to mind was Cath from Fangirl. She is just so awkward and confused at the beginning of her college experience, and doesn’t know how to act or talk in front of others. She does get better at it though, especially when she meets the oh so swoon worthy Levi ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Cinderella – A character who goes through a major transformation.

79f8113d6ea3f3abf2af6fcd101373fc61BcvUoJGML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I would say Laia from An Ember in the Ashes. The Laia from the beginning of the novel is definitely not the same person as the Laia at the end. Her character development is absolutely remarkable, and the once scared girl turns into this kick butt, amazing heroine 😀

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 


 Snow White – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

snow_white_by_aida_art-d5oowputhe_lost_hero_210

Definitely the cast from Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus! They are all so loveable and diverse, making them unforgettable.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 

 


  Sleeping Beauty – A book that put you to sleep.

b8dbe4852674ca40c537c93dbb458c55oldmansea

I have to pick The Old Man and the Sea by Earnest Hemingway for this one. I read it for an English class, and I swear there is nothing exciting that happens throughout the whole book!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 The Lion King – A character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood.

the_lion_king_by_marieotakeWhat would be a YA book without the81-dfvziuwl “heart breaking past” character trope?
The one I remember clearly though is Four from the Divergent trilogy 😦 The events that occurred in his childhood really haunts him for the rest of his life…

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Beauty and The Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

beauty_and_the_beast_by_luaprata91-d54752mI’m going to have to go with The Book Thief. It The_Book_Thief_by_Markus_Zusak_book_coverwasn’t neccessarily a lengthy book, but I knew that the subject matter was really serious and that it was going to make me cry. It totally did, but it was also one of the most beautiful books I have ever read ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 


Aladdin – A character who gets their wish granted, for better or for worse.

511199_1281282990266_fullAdam from the If I Stay duology by Gale 8492825Forman. I can’t really say much because it will be a spoiler but just know that he has A LOT of consequences to deal with in the sequel, Where She Went.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Mulan – A character who pretends to be something or someone they are not.

hua_mulan_by_sakimichan-d4tn5g0700946

For this question, I automatically thought of Eon from Eon DragonEye Reborn. I actually haven’t read this one yet, but I know it is about a girl who disguises herself to become a Dragoneye, a privilege only given to males during this period in time.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Toy Story – A book with characters you wish would come to life.

6633f552de48a23b567f9b69869e2112enhanced-10419-1427389826-14

I can never seem to answer a book tag without the answer that is HARRY POTTER. I would absolutely love to see Harry, Ron, Hermione, and the rest of the gang come to life! Maybe then, I would finally get my letter to Hogwarts XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 


Disney Descendants – Your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.

descendants_original_tv_movie_soundtracktumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9d1qz4rgp

Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy! I only read the first book but I already love his personality and character 😀 He just seems so much more interesting than Adam…

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Nominations! I tag:

Jenna @ Reading with Jenna (How awesome is it that we have the same name??)

Aentee @ Read At Midnight

Regina @ The Bibliotheque

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Alex @ Fiery Reads

Cherry @ Read Forevermore

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this 😀

**********************************************************************

What are some of your answers for these questions? I would love to know your thoughts in the comments below!

Thank you so much for reading loves xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

23 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

  1. Cherry says:

    Omg! This is such a cool tag, I haven’t seen this one before 😀 thanks for tagging me! I can’t wait to do it (: Love the books you picked as well, I need to read most of them though ahah xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

