Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters that Everyone Seems to Love but I Don’t Get

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish
toptentuesday

This week’s topic is Top Ten Fictional Characters that everyone seems to love but I just don’t like as much/hate. I had A LOT of people in mind for this one so it was really hard for me to narrow it down to ten XD Let’s get started!

**********************************************************************

(*DISCLAIMER: My choices weren’t to offend anyone in any way so please don’t take this Top Ten Tuesday list personally ❤ *)

1. Beatrice Prior from Divergent by Veronica Roth

81-dfvziuwl

I know Tris from the Divergent series is really well loved, but I just find her super annoying and hard to read from XD (Especially in Insurgent and Allegiant) 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

hungergamescover

I have NEVER liked Gale and I don’t think I will ever will. He is just the weak point in The Hunger Games love triangle because come on! We all know Katniss + Peeta = LOVE ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Alaska Young from Looking For Alaska by John Green

looking_for_alaska_original_cover

Looking for Alaska seems to be a lot of people’s favourite book, but personally I really hated this story. Alaska as a character wasn’t loveable or relatable, and I couldn’t connect to her at all throughout the whole novel.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Simon Lewis from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

city_of_bones

Now, I have only read the first couple of chapters from City of Bones, but Simon has already been getting on my nerves. I’m pretty sure that he will always be friend zoned by Clary so he really needs to stop trying.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Clary Fray from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

city_of_ashes

Continuing on with TMI, Clary Fray isn’t a likeable heroine as well. She comes off as whiny and easily irritating which equals to a not so happy Jenna </3

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Adam Wilde from Where She Went by Gayle Forman

8492825

This is a weird one because I LOVED Adam in the first book. However in the sequel, we get the chapters from Adam’s perspective and that somehow made me dislike him. A LOT. Given the situation Mia is put through, I expected him to be understanding and compassionate whereas in the actual book,  he made some of the most selfish decisions.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Juliette Ferrars from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

tumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9d1qz4rgp

Juliette can be described in one word… ANNOYING! In Shatter Me, I really really didn’t like her personality and how “weak” she was. I haven’t gotten to Unravel Me yet, but I am crossing my fingers that her character development downright flips my opinion 180 degrees 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. Peter Kavinsky from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

Now, before you start throwing food and/or rocks at me, I do LIKE Peter but I don’t LOVE him as much as everyone else. He is a perfect fit for Lara Jean (with how immature both characters are XD Let’s be real!) but he isn’t joining my fictional boyfriends list anytime soon!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. Lola from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

lola-boy-next-door

Although I absolutely ADORE Cricket Bell, Lola was a really hard character for me to connect with. Her crazy fashion sense and quirky family made me like her, but she was definitely my least favourite female lead in this companion trilogy.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

the_fault_in_our_stars

Again, please give me a moment to explain! Augustus Waters from TFIOS was fine, but this book was wayyy too overdramatic for me. I can see why he might be your top fictional boyfriend, but he certainly isn’t mine 😉

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And those were all of the books I chose for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! Who are some fictional characters that YOU don’t seem to like as much as everybody else? Let me know in the comments ❤

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day, xoxo

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters that Everyone Seems to Love but I Don’t Get

  1. alicerosesimmons says:

    Great list! I agree with Gale so much – I’ve never been a fan. I also do find Clary irritating at times, but I do like Simon and think he gets better as the books go along. I can’t agree with Lola though – she was my favourite protagonist of the three by far!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thebibliotheque says:

    I had the same feelings towards Gale while I was reading the books, although I have to say that everything disappeared as soon as they casted Liam Hemsworth for the movies ❤ haha
    Still, Peeta and Katniss forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie @ drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    I like some of your choices, I might not agree with everything, but it’s great to read your opinions 🙂 If I liked Tris in the first book, she just started bothering me in the second, and on, and on …. Oh and Gale, ugh, could never really like him, haha! I hope this’ll reassure you, Juliette gets better in the second, and in the third book, I think she develops pretty well and gets more likeable over time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

