Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish
toptentuesday

This week’s topic is all about the books on our TBRs! Specifically the ones that we want to get during the Spring of 2016 😀 I had A LOT of books to pick from but I specifically chose ONLY the first book in a series or a standalone so all of you can see what some new books I want to get to are. Without further ado, let’s get started ❤

**********************************************************************

1. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

81jbgvo-5sl

After reading (and loving!) the Legend trilogy, I definitely bumped The Young Elites to the top of my TBR ❤ I heard nothing but great things about this one, and I cannot wait to read some more of Marie Lu’s beautiful writing!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

2. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

After not loving The Fault In Our Stars as much as everyone else, I want to give another chance to this kind of contemporary. I also just ordered it on Book Outlet so I can’t wait to start it as soon as possible ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

3. Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 

18712886

I have STILL not read The Queen of The Tearling though I bought it over a year ago 😛 I think it’s finally time XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

4. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

18189606

I still haven’t read a Morgan Matson book 🙈 I know, I know!! I’m totally ashamed 😭 That’s why I’m planning to make sure I get to Since You’ve Been Gone this spring ❤️

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

5. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

outlander-blue-cover-198x300

I have finally decided to jump on the Outlander bandwagon! I absolutely adore books that take place in different countries, and Scottland sounds absolutely magical ❤️

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

The Wrath & The Dawn is the only reread I included on this list. I read this early last year, and I honesty don’t remember anything except how amazing it was! Plus, The Rose and the Dagger comes out in 2016 so I really need to refresh my memory 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

7. This is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

24529123

This is Where It Ends has such a scary yet important premise… It is told from multiple perspectives of students during a school shooting, and just reading that makes me  want to pick it up immediately!

Goodreads | Amazon

8. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

17199504

This one has been intimidatingly sitting in my shelves for at least 6 months. Many of my bookstagram friends say that it is their absolute favourite series, so I guess I really need to get on it!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

9. Wink Poppy Midnight by  April Genevieve Tucholke

wink-poppy-midnight

I read so many reviews on goodreads about Wink, Poppy, Midnight and though the ratings extremely varied, I have been wanting to pick it up 🙂

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

10. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly

24187925

A Standalone historical novel? With a beautiful cover and a mystery? Sold!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

We are finished! Those are some of the many books I hope to get to this Spring 😀 What are some books that you have on your TBR and have you read any of the ones I chose? Let me know in the comments below ❤

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

