Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Totally Shouldve Book Tag

I was tagged by Anna @mybookishdream to do the Totally Should’ve Book Tag! Thank you again for tagging me lovely 😀 Make sure to go check out her answers/blog, she is wonderful ❤

**********************************************************************

Totally should’ve… Gotten a sequel:

download

Fangirl was such an adorable book and I just really need some more Levi in my life ❤ I would love to have a sequel showing more of Cath’s and Levi’s relationship!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Totally should’ve… had a spin off series: 

harry-potter-and-the-sorcerers-stone-2013-cover

Although I am quite terrified at the fact that J.K. Rowling could mess up this already perfect world, I would love a spin off series to find out more about the Marauder Era 😀

Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository


 An author who totally should’ve… written more books: 

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda was Becky Albertalli’s debut novel and it was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL! I will for sure pick up anything else she writes ❤ Spoiler free review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 A character who totally should’ve… ended up with someone else: 

I honestly have no idea which book to pick so I think I’ll just skip this one XD Let me know who you would have chosen! (Without spoilers please)


 Totally should’ve… had a movie franchise: 

tumblr_static_9ri93qgucvkskgs04gccoc8og

I am currently reading Champion (the last book in the Legend trilogy) and Marie Lu’s writing is so action packed and exciting! I would definitely want to see this being developed into a film 🙂 Spoiler free review for Legend here and Prodigy here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Totally should’ve… had a TV show:

best2bof2byear2bcollage2b-2blunar2bchronicles

Though I only read Cinder, I feel that The Lunar Chronicles would be a perfect TV show! It would be like another version of Once Upon A Time ❤ (I haven’t watched OUAT but I know it has fairytale elements :P)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Totally should’ve… had only one point of view:

allegiant_novel_cover

Allegiant for sure! While I liked Four in Divergent, I didn’t think that his point of view was necessary in Allegiant. He was actually quite annoying…

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Totally should’ve… had a cover change:

the_covers_of_the_six_vampire_academy_books

I know the Vampire Academy series had a cover change but it definitely wasn’t any better XD Hopefully, they can try again and revamp the whole “girl on the cover” look.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Totally should’ve… kept the original covers:

the-winners-trilogy-book-cover-batte

I’m not neccessarily saying that the new covers are bad but that the original ones are MUCH BETTER!! I loved the strong girl in a dress look which portrayed Kestrel and her personality perfectly.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Totally should’ve… stopped at book one:

81-dfvziuwl

Again, we have the Divergent series by Veronica Roth! The first book was pretty good but the series just went downhill from there 😦

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 I’m finished! Now I’m going to tag:

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

Kat @ The Impossible Girl Blog

Jesse @Books At Dawn

Lashaan and Trang @Bookidote

Flo @ Flowless Books

Ari @ The Day Dreaming Bookworm

Alex @ Fiery Reads

**********************************************************************

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this ❤

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

12 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. HT says:

    I don’t know why I never thought of Legend when I was doing this tag (for the should’ve been a movie). I heard the movie rights were sold but nothing after that. 😦 It is such an amazing series, and it stayed strong throughout (rather unlike The Hunger Games). So happy to see this on your list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    Great post! The Legend trilogy would make amazing movies! 😀 Also I seriously need to start reading The Lunar Chronicles, everyone seems to love this series and I haven’t even started it yet for some reason. XD Hopefully that changes soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lois says:

    Thanks for the tag. I can definitely see The Lunar Chronicles making an epic TV show. I also agree with your comments on Allegiant. I didn’t mind Four’s POV but it’s inclusion was kind of a giveaway to what would ultimately happen to Tris and in the end his voice didn’t provide us an extra insights.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kat Impossible says:

    Thanks for tagging me, but I just did it last week hahaha I think that’d be too close to do it again. However, I totally picked the same book for “should have had only 1 POV” Allegiant was a bit of a disaster in my eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

