Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About In A While

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish

toptentuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books I really enjoyed but haven’t talked about in a while. This was yet again an easy topic for me as I just recently starting blogging about 2 months ago. This means that I have not been able to write a full blown out review or rave about every single book I read and loved for the last couple of years. But I promise I’m getting there so don’t you worry! Okay… I’ll stop rambling and let’s get onto the books 😀

**********************************************************************

1. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutoski

16069030

This trilogy has some of the most beautiful writing I have ever read ❤ I cannot wait for The Winner’s Kiss to be released, It is definitely one of my most anticipated releases of 2016!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder_book_cover

I know The Lunar Chronicles already have a lot of hype but I haven’t really talked about Cinder on my blog. I have only read the first book but I absolutely loved it! Cannot wait to continue with this series 🙂

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. If I Stay by Gale Forman

81atbry7dxl

If I Stay was such a touching, beautiful book that kept me thinking even after I finished reading. I loved the family element as well as the affect music had on Mia’s life.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Angelfall by Susan Ee

158638321

This book is hands down one of the best angel books out there! I read it quite a while ago so I don’t really remember anything besides the fact that I ADORED it so much ❤ Time for a reread perhaps?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

17668473

Prisoner of Night and Fog is such an underrated book and I truly don’t understand why 😦 WWII novels are my addiction and this one has such an interesting premise. Go check it out!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae Ray V6FrontOnlyA2A_V3.indd

Illuminae managed to make it to my Top 12 books of 2015. Filled with action and hilarious banter between our main characters, it totally broke my wariness around sci-fi!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Stolen by Lucy Christopher

51viczb9mtl

This book is one of those books that you just cannot help the way you feel. It revolves around a letter from a girl to her captor, recapping the events that occured during her kidnapping. It was such a thought provoking yet important read, I definitely recommend ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. An Amber In the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

61BcvUoJGML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

AHHHH!!! My love for this book is endless!!! An Ember In The Ashes was SUCH an amazing debut filled with compelling characters and exciting plot twists. Please read this if you haven’t, I promise you will not regret it 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness 

#11

Another one of those series that I seriously need to continue on with… TKONLG is such a well written story and though it is by such a popular author, I don’t think it receives the amount of recognition it deserves 😦

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. The Archived by Victoria Schwab

10929432

The Archived was the first Victoria Schwab book I read and it certainly won’t be my last. The way she tells her story is so captivating and she always has the most intricate premises. Though this duology may not be as famous as Vicious or A Darker Shade Of Magic, I definitely think you should check it out ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And those were all of the books I chose for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! What are some of books you really enjoyed but YOU feel like you haven’t talked about in a while?  Let me know in the comments ❤

Thank you everyone for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About In A While

  1. casispear says:

    I am creeping back in your blog (hehe) and I was about to comment on this and be like “I’m so excited to read TKONLG!” Then I was like…wait a minute… and went back to a picture I posted on instagram and realized we already had this conversation on there! 😛 Also, I love your “Top Ten Tuesday” idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

    Chaos Walking is definitely a series that I don’t talk about enough. It was such a great trilogy and the characters were amazing. I think it’s a series that’s quietly amazing but we don’t think about enough because it doesn’t have the epic action and fantasy that other popular series have.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    The Knife of Never Letting Go is one of my all time favourite books (or rather the whole trilogy is), so I’m very glad to see it on your list! 😀 The Archived is also the first book that I have read by Victoria Schwab and it made me want to read everything that she has written. Her stories are just fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      I totally agree with you Anna! Both Patrick Ness and Victoria Schwab are outstanding writers and I cannot wait to read more of their works!

      Just wondering, have you read any other books by both or either author? If so, which would you recommend me to check out first? ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • Anna @MyBookishDream says:

        I have read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and it was sooo beautiful! ❤ I would highly recommend it. And I read Vicious by Victoria Schwab – which is one of my all time favourite books, so I would definitely recommend it! 😉 (Those are actually the only other books by these authors that I have read so far, but both were wonderful!)

        Like

  4. Lois says:

    The Angelfall series is hands down one of, if not the best angel series I’ve read. I love how the angels are badass and not like the cute little cherubs/bad boys you see in most books.
    The Lunar Chronicles is yet another favourite of mine. I loved Cinder and the series just keeps getting better and I hope you enjoy the rest of the books. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Both the Angelfall series and The Lunar Chronicles are so amazing!!! I definitely agree with you on the fact that Angelfall is one of the better angel books out there 🤗

      And I cannot wait to continue on with Scarlet! I have heard so many people say that this series just keeps getting better and better ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

