Monthly Update: March Wrap Up

April Wrap Up Edit

Hey guys! Today I want to share with you all of the books I read in March. Unfortunately, March was an exceptionally busy month for me. School took over my life and I just couldn’t keep up with homework, reading, blogging, bookstagram and life in general 😦 I’m hopefully going to be much more organized next month so that I can finally get to some books that I have been dying to read! So without further ado, here are the 6 books I read in the month of March.

**********************************************************************

How many books did I complete from my MarchΒ TBR?

March TBR 2
Champion by Marie Lu

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson

I am actually so proud of myself for getting to the majority of books on my TBR! (That seriously has never happened to me before XD) I am currently reading The Heart of Betrayal and I am already planning on picking up Cruel Beauty as soon as I finish.


Destroy Me (Shatter Me 1.5)Β by Tahereh Mafi

18481271

Let me just say one thing… WARNERRRRRR ❀ ❀ ❀ I already liked him more than Adam in Shatter Me but the Warner in Destroy Me took my affection to a whole new level!

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Shadow and Bone by Leigh BardugoΒ 

10194157

I can not believe I finally picked up Shadow & Bone! Captivating world building, intricate characters and a Russian influence definitely made this fantasy book stand out. I have an unhealthy obsession with The Darkling ❀ Check out my spoiler free review here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse AndrewsΒ 

9781419701764_s3

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl was unfortunately just not a book for me. Greg was super annoying and I couldn’t deal with the “trying too hard to be funny” jokes. Though it was a 1 star read for me, I most definitely am the black sheep, so maybe you will enjoy it much more than I did. Check out my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


A Step Toward Falling by Cammie McGovernΒ 

24723223

This book was an extremely thought provoking and beautiful story about overcoming obstacles and accepting yourself as a whole. Check out my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Champion by Marie LuΒ 

champion.indd

THIS BOOK HAD ME CRYING AT 2AM IN THE MORNING… That ending shattered my heart and I miss Day and June already 😦 Check out my spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson

512co-mffyl-_sx339_bo1204203200_Β 

Like I previously mentioned, The Heart of Betrayal is my current read. I am about 200 pages in so far and I am totally loving it! Rafe and Lia are just gorgeous together ❀

GoodreadsΒ |AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Posts You May Have Missed On Fictional Neverland πŸ˜€

Book Reviews:

Book Review: The Selection

Book Review: To Hear The Ocean Sigh

Book Review: Shadow & Bone

Book Review: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Book Review: A Step Toward Falling

Book Review: Champion

Discussions:

Discussion Sundays: Series vs Standalones

(I’m so sorry for only doing one discussion this month… I promise I will do more in April!)

Top Ten Tuesdays:

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters that Everyone Seems to Love but I Don’t Get

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About In A While

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books that were Disappointing

Awards, Tags and Challenges:

The Disney Book Tag

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Miscellaneous:Β 

Monthly Update: March TBR

Monthly Update: March Book Haul

**********************************************************************

And those were all of the books I read in March! Overall, I think I had a decent reading and blogging month and I hope AprilΒ will be even better πŸ™‚

How was your reading month and what was your favourite book you read this month?

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMΒ |Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

 

 

10 thoughts on “Monthly Update: March Wrap Up

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    You may say that it was a busy month, but you still read A LOT! Congrats πŸ˜€ That’s awesome!
    You are definitely not alone in not clicking with Me and Earl … that book just didn’t do it for me. I was much more emotional when I watched the movie hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

