Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Every Wanderlust Lover Should Read

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish

toptentuesday

This week’s topic is a freebie along the lines of ” Top Ten Books Every ______ Should Read.” For today, I decided to go with the Top Ten Books Every Wanderlust Lover Should Read as I have recently gotten the wannabe traveller bug XD So are all of you ready? Grab your bags and let’s go on a trip!

giphy14

**********************************************************************

1. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

18812437

As always, what is a Top Ten Tuesday post (or any post of mine for that matter :P) without a book (or two or three…) that I haven’t yet read?  Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid is on my Summer TBR for this summer and the synopsis basically screams TRAVEL!!!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

Okay… This one is kinda weird because it is a fantasy book. However, Leigh Bardugo’s world building is so on point that it feels as if you are travelling to the exciting yet terrifying Grishaverse! Spoiler Free Review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

giphy9

Again a book I haven’t read XD But I had to include this one because ROAD TRIP AND MORGAN MATSON ❤ (I have a review for Since You’ve Been Gone in the works and SPOILER ALERT- I loved it so much I think my heart is swollen with love :P)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

giphy8

SQUEEEEE!!! What an adorable book 😀 Anna and the French Kiss (obviously) takes place in France and it just makes me want to go to Paris and find an Etienne myself 😀 (That is, if there are even guys like him in real life… *sigh*)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

#11Another non contemporary for the win! TKONLG is all about survival in a unique dystopian world but it also includes some elements of travelling (okay, more like fighting to get to places before the evil mayor… but still XD) 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

giphy7

The Wrath and The Dawn has such a foreign feel to it and I LOVE IT!!! Who else can’t wait for The Rose and The Dagger because I’m counting down the days 😉

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Just One Day by Gayle Forman

17623975

Another Europe set book! In case you didn’t guess by now, the place I want to visit the most is basically every country in Europe. I haven’t read this one either… *hides in embarrassment* 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. Percy Jackson and The Olympians Series by Rick Riordan

giphy6

PERCYYYY AND ANNABETHHH ❤ ❤ ❤ OTP for life and I just really want to visit Camp Half Blood okay? (Preferably when it’s not run down by scary monsters XD) 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. Stolen by Lucy Christopher

51viczb9mtl

Stolen is such an underrated gem and you should all definitely check it out if you haven’t already! Though it definitely isn’t focused on travelling (*cough* At all… *cough*) , there are some elements in the novel that makes you feel some serious wanderlust.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. The Yoga of Max’s Discontent by Karan Bajaj

giphy5

I recently received a copy of an ARC for The Yoga of Max’s Discontent and I have to say, this book really gave me the urge to travel (and practice some yoga) The landscapes are perfectly described and I can just picture it all in my head ❤ Spoiler Free Review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some books that every wanderlust lover should read 😀 What are some books that you think every wanderlust lover should read? I would love some recommendations to add to my TBR!  Let me know in the comments below ❤

giphy13

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

P.S: I’M SO SORRY FOR BEING ABSENT THIS PAST WEEK 😦 I had so many tests that I didn’t have enough time to write a proper blog post </3 I promise I’m going to be uploading regularly soon!

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Every Wanderlust Lover Should Read

  1. fiddlerblue says:

    Love your topic choice! I haven’t read ANY of them *gasps* and I consider that an insult to my wanderlust-ing soul…oh wait, except Shadow and Bone! yes! I would also add Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor to your list because reading it made me want to visit Prague 🙂
    Btw, I love your Instagram feed <33 it's so clean and gorgeous, definitely an eye candy for me. Nice to meet you Jenna!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Oh no!! You definitely need to get to ALL of them sometime soon 😂 I have the whole Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy sitting on my shelf… Guess I need to start the first book soon! And thank you so much ❤️ Instagram was my first gateway into the bookish community so it really means a lot to me 🤗

      Like

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Oh this is a brilliant topic for this week. I am definitely a Wanderlust lover! I am also a massive fan of Shadow and Bone and The Wrath and the Dawn; and so excited for The Rose and the Dagger, I can’t believe it’s nearly out now!
    I’m actually starting Anna and the French Kiss next and I can’t wait to get started. I’ve heard some great things about this book, and Lola and Isla.
    Great picks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lois says:

    My wanderlust has been all over the place as of late and a lot of these novels have me wanting to hop on a plane and just explore. I adored Amy and Roger and I’d love to take a road trip someday. Let’s Get Lost sounds like my kind of book as well. I can just see myself taking a random trip one day because a book took my wanderlust into overdrive haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      I can just imagine you travelling with a book or two in your hands Lois haha. I would definitely love to join you on the road trip ❤ And everyone has been raving about Amy & Roger so I guess that will have to go to the top of my TBR 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Marie @ drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    First of all, I hope all of your tests went well! ❤ And this is such a great subject, I love travelling. You HAVE to read Amy& Roger's Epic detour, if you're feeling wanderlust, it's the best book, taking you away on that road trip in a few pages, it's awesome! 🙂 I really want to read The Wrath and The Dawn, everyone's been raving about it, I am SO curious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Thank you so much sweetie ❤ I'm sure they didn't go that great but oh well XD What's done is done right? And I definitely cannot wait to read Amy & Roger's Epic Detour! I heard SUCH amazing things about that one and I absolutely loved Since You've Been Gone. Honestly though, I don't remember much about The Wrath and The Dawn except for the fact that I really enjoyed it haha. Do you have a copy ready? Maybe we can buddy read it together! (I guarantee you that I will be just as confused as you might be :P)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

