The Book Courtship Tag

Good morning bibliophiles! (Or good afternoon/night depending where you are :D) Today I will be doing The Book Courtship Tag which I have seen go around for a while. I was tagged by my name twin Jenna @ Reading With Jenna so go check out her post!

tumblr_n0lthsniol1rv31sho1_500

**********************************************************************

Phase I: Initial Attraction- A Book That You Bought Because of the Cover

10929432

CAN WE JUST TALK ABOUT HOW PERFECT THIS COVER IS??? I didn’t know anything about Victoria Schwab at that time (Now I absolutely love The Archived and I NEED more of her books!) but I fell in love with the intricate design ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 2: First Impressions- A Book That You Got Because of the Summary

24807186

Wolf by Wolf for sure!!! An alternate universe where Hitler won WWII? Sounds right up my alley.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 3: Sweet Talk- A Book with Great Writing

giphy9

The Winner’s Curse, The Winner’s Curse, THE WINNER’S CURSE!!! Marie Rutkoski’s writing captivated me from start to finish and everything flew so smoothly ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 4: First date- A First Book of a Series that Made You Want to Pick Up The Rest of the Series

17675462

The Raven Boys for sure! I have the whole quartet on my April TBR and I already purchased the first three in hardcovers. Which, by the way are glorious ❤ ❤ ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 5: Late Night Phone Calls- A Book that Kept You up All Night 

giphy6

The whole Hunger Games trilogy made me stay up until wayyyy past my bedtime. I finished all three books within two consecutive days AND I HAVE NO REGRETS XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 6: Always on my Mind- A Book You Could Not Stop Thinking About

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

Simon and Blue have been on my mind since February (when I read it) and I don’t think they will ever go away! (Not that I’m complaining) This book is absolutely AMAZING and go read it NOW 😛 Check out my full review here

Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 7: Getting Physical- A Book Which You Love The Way It Feels

giphy7

The Queen of The Tearling feels just as amazing as it looks ❤ (That kind of came out wrong…) This has been on my TBR for a while so I am definitely determined to pick it up soon!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 8: Meeting the Parents- A Book You Would Recommend to Your Family and Friends

ill-give-you-the-sun

I’LL GIVE YOU SUN BY JANDY NELSON!!! I recently annoyed  recommended this book to my mom and I can’t wait for her to read it (And hopefully LOVE it :D)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 9: Thinking About The Future- A Book or Series You Know You WIll Reread Many Times in the Future

giphy8

Anna, Lola, Isla, Etienne, Cricket and Josh ❤ ❤ ❤ I love Stephanie Perkins’ romance and I already have them on my Summer TBR! (Plus, I really want to write a review for them on Fictional Neverland)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Phase 10: Share The Love- Who Do You Tag?

Joan @ Fiddler Blue

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Becca @ Becca and Books

Beth @ Reading Every Night

CW @ Read Think Ponder

Reg @ She Latitude

Sara @ Freadom Library

Looking forward to your answers lovelies 😀

**********************************************************************

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this❤

 

giphy29

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

22 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. Becca @ Becca and Books says:

    OMG THE WINNER’S TRILOGY. so freaking good. I don’t understand, is their some pill I can take to make my writing as beautiful as hers? If so, SIGN ME UP!
    Wolf by Wolf is also a keeper. Honestly I didn’t think it was going to be so good but then OH LOOK THE BOOK ATE MY HEART OH WELL.
    This tag is really fun! I’ve already done my own little twist on it, but I am honored by your tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Haha I so agree Becca!!! Marie Rutoski’s writing is absolutely jaw dropping ❤️ I can’t wait to finish up the trilogy when I get the last book in the mail!

      And Wolf by Wolf is just sitting there on my shelves 🙊 Better get to it soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. FictionalNeverland says:

    Glad to hear that 😉 And The Winner’s Kiss is going to be so amazing, I can feel it in my bones ❤️ (Though Marie Rutoski caught me by surprise one too many times 😱)

    $30 for a book is seriously crazy!! It’s around &20-25 here but adult books can be really expensive…

    Like

  3. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Thanks so much for the tag Jenna!
    I am the same with Wolf by Wolf, I didn’t so much buy it for the blurb but for the amazing reviews it had and all the recommendations I was getting. It was a complete impulse-buy. Also The Winner’s Trilogy, and The Raven Boys are two of my newest favourite series, oh I am so excited for The Raven King.
    I literally love all of your picks for this tag! Their either books I’ve read and loved, books I have on my to-read list or ultimate favourite books of mine! Great picks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    Thank you so much for the tag, Jenna! *honoured* I don’t do tags anymore but I really enjoyed reading your post!

    Omg you love The Winner’s series too?! Have you finished the series yet? :’D

    I haven’t read Schwab’s Archived series, but I have read her other ones – Vicious (which I REALLY recommend) and ADSOM. Both are sososoo goood! I hope you can read them Jenna, so we can fangirl together! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You’re welcome CW ❤️ I didn’t know that you don’t do tags so I hope it wasn’t too bothersome 😘

      I haven’t read The Winner’s Kiss yet but I am planning to get my hands on it very very soon!!
      How did you like it? Arin and Kestrel better have a happy ending… 😛

      As for Victoria Schwab, guess who just found ADSOM in hardcover for $13??? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • cw @ readthinkponder says:

        OH it wasn’t bothersome at all! Like I said, thank you for tagging me so I could read your lovely post!

        I really really liked The Winner’s Kiss! I thought it was very satisfying. Heheh I’ll keep my lips sealed, but it’s wonderful!

        WOAH, $13?!? That’s amazing! (Hardbacks in NZ cost around $30.) I can’t wait for you to read it!! And then you haaaaaaave to read Vicious!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • FictionalNeverland says:

        Glad to hear that 😉 And The Winner’s Kiss is going to be so amazing, I can feel it in my bones ❤️ (Though Marie Rutoski caught me by surprise one too many times 😱)

        $30 for a book is seriously crazy!! It’s around &20-25 here but adult books can be really expensive…

        Like

      • cw @ readthinkponder says:

        OOH I’m so excited for you! I can’t wait to hear what you think about it!

        I know right?! Blame it on NZ being so far away from everyone else. 😭 Even YA too!! YA is $18 – $25… for paperbacks. :I

        Like

Leave a Reply

