Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Delights

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish This week’s topic all about those book related things that make us bookworms happy 😀 While making this post I realized just how geeky I was but oh well, at least I embrace it! Ready to fangirl with me? Let’s get started!

toptentuesday

**********************************************************************

1. The Smell Of Books

tumblr_kvn0esjdsj1qzeoyco1_500

Yes… I am one of those weirdos that stick their faces into books to smell them ;P Don’t lie and say you don’t do the same thing! #noshame 


2. When The Covers Of A Series Match

giphy19‘Matching covers make me insanely happy cause just look at them ❤ ❤ ❤ All beautiful and perfect for my collection!


3. Colour Coordinated Bookshelves

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

This is actually my current bookshelf! I was honestly really skeptical about colour coordinating it at first but now I think I did a pretty good job ❤ *Pats myself on the back* 


4. Searching For Bookish Treasures At A Used Bookstore

8_bookstore

Used bookstores… How I love thee ❤ There is just something so wonderful about finding the book you were searching high and low for at a used bookstore. It was definitely meant for you, don’t you think?


5. Having Someone Love The Book I Recommended

giphy16

C’mon! There is no better feeling than having someone (especially non readers or those skeptics) loving the books you personally recommended to them 😀 My mom is currently reading I’ll Give You The Sun and guess what? She is loving it ❤ (I TOLD YOU MOM)


6. Spines Perfectly Matching On My Shelves

4235387-old-leather-bound-book-spines-stock-photo

Spines are possibly one of my favourite things about books, (I mean can we really pick?!?) and MATCHING spines? are so aesthetically pleasing :O


7. Discovering An Underrated Gem

giphy17

Discovering underrated gems was precisely the reason why I created my new book club, The Golden Bibliophiles! Today is the last day to vote for the 2 BOTMs for May so it would be great if you checked it out 😉


8. Cuddling Up With A Book, My Puppy And Some Tea On a Raining Day

wpid-wp-1411144309441

Spending the day with a cup of hot tea, my adorable puppy, a good book and a soft blanket around me is just the ideal life. Bonus points for drizzles of rain to make an even cozier atmosphere!


9. Having A Book Take Over Your Life And Your Sleep

images

This reason I have a fairly strong love hate relationship with. While I wouldn’t mind reading 24/7 one bit, I still DO need my sleep to go to school. (Says the girl who is writing this post at 2AM…) 


10. Finding People Who Have The Same Taste In Books As Me

giphy18

Calling all FANTASY, RETELLING, VILLAINS THAT I ADORE lovers!!! Finding other bibliophiles with the same book taste as me absolutely makes my day ❤ (But also makes my wallet cry XD) 

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! What are some of your bookworm delights? Do you have any in common with me? Let me know in the comments below ❤

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Delights

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Oh this is such a great list. I’m the same I love the smell of books, even though I read more on my Kindle paperbacks can’t be beat for that! And yes I love talking to people about books I’ve loved. It was literally the whole reason behind why I started my blog.
    I love how you’ve colour coordinated your bookshelves too. I’ve been tempted to do that myself but I kind of like sorting the by series instead like they currently are.
    Great picks for this week 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You are just the sweetest Beth!! Thank you so much ❤️ And I have been meaning to ask you this, (with you seeming like a professional Kindle reader and all 😂) but do you find reading e copies better than physical ones? I have been thinking about getting a Kindle myself as it would be a lot more convenient and easy to carry around. Plus, titles are cheaper and I have been getting a lot of review copies online…

      As for the bookshelves, colour coordination just may be a temporary thing… It is getting harder for me to find books 😱

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        That’s all right ❤️
        I do love my Kindle and I do read more on it than I do paperbacks. But that is mainly because I do most of my reading going to and from work and I know if I put my paperbacks in my bag they’d get really badly damaged in the commute. I have an extensive paperback and Kindle library 😀
        It is definitely more confident; you can carry a lot more books around on a Kindle than you ever could in real life, the downloads are easy and cheap, they arrive instantly. There’s a lot of positives. Honestly I’d recommend getting one!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lois says:

    I feel like we are definitely in need some designated reading hours because this sleep sacrifice thing is thrilling but also terribly exhausting after a while haha. Matching book covers are also a must for me haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Roo says:

    Yeah, I love color coordinating shelves. I should do it myself sometime. Mine are usually on the shelf in alphabetical order by author then title. Not to exciting. Great list.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bookloversalliance says:

    I love the smell of books!!!! I swear if I could get it as a perfume I wouldn’t hesitate haha! Also your shelves are gorgeous! I now have a serious case of shelf envy 🙂 Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lindseyhabets says:

    Yes to pretty bookshelves! They say it’s wrong to judge a book by it’s cover (or spine), but it’s just sooo nice when they look good on the shelves 🙂
    Also, I agree on your point on books taking over sleep. I don’t like it because I need my sleep, but I also LOVE it because it means you are reading a REALLY good book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      So so true!!! I mean everyone judges a book by their cover no matter if we admit it or not 😂 And pretty spines are my absolute favourite ❤️

      The struggle of a bookworm… Nothing like a good book to lose your sleep 🙊

      Like

Leave a Reply

