Monthly Update: April Book Haul

April Book Haul (1)

Hey lovelies! What do you know, it’s May already :O Last month seriously flew by and I can’t believe we are so close yet so far away from Summer ❀ As always,Β I was planning to make an excuse for the extremely LARGE book haul I have in store… But all I’m going to say is that I was blessed with the reading gods with review copies πŸ˜€ So without further ado, these are all of the books I acquired in the month of April!

bf5_vh1tumblr

**********************************************************************

Books from Book Outlet:

Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen

18404312

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

9780141334844

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Adventures of Robin Hood

9780141334899

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

All The Rage by Courtney Summers

218536361

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

515tnk8dp1l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

suma_wallsaroundus_jkt_rgb_2mb_hr-682x1024

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Ink & Bone by Rachel Caine

inkandbone1

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Wolf Wilder by Katherine Rundell

the-wolf-wilder-9781481419420_hr1

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Gathering DarknessΒ by Β Morgan Rhodes

173427001

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Books I Purchased:

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

12294652

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman

22838220

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

A Darker Shade final for Irene

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland Puffin Bloom Edition by Lewis Carroll

61iud03ah4l-_sx258_bo1204203200_

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Books I Got At A Second Hand Bookstore:

I Am The Messenger by Marcus Zusak

19057

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Golem and TheΒ Jinni by Helene WeckerΒ 

15819028

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

18498569

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

After You by Jojo MoyesΒ 

after-you-by-jojo-moyes-250

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

davincicode

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Books I Received For Review:

Approval Junkie: Adventures In Caring Too Much by Faith Salie

513yuc8yvql-_sx332_bo1204203200_

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Smoke by Dan Vyleta

51hnz0ngxxl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Yoga Of Max’s Discontent by Karan Bajaj

26068115

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross and Mark Perini

you-before-anyone-else

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti

the-vanishing-year-9781501118432_hr

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Kill The Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky

kill-boy-band

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Dream Casters Light by Adrienne Woods

25267494

GoodreadsΒ |Β Amazon

Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg

magic-bitter-magic-sweet_300px-tall

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The 52nd by Dela

23255448

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth

book_12.indd

Goodreads

Smash & Grab by Amy Christine Parker

22922961

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods

summer-of-supernovas

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Voodoo Killings by Kristi Charish

26109041

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

One Paris Summer by Denis Grover Swank

25669067

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

The Dark Missions of Edgar Brim by Shane Peacock

darkmissionsofedgarbrim-220

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And those were all of the books I gotΒ this month! What are some of the booksΒ youΒ got in April? Let me know in the comments πŸ˜€

tumblr_m9vcicp0q61rn440c

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna<3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

7 thoughts on “Monthly Update: April Book Haul

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    This is a really impressive haul. I really enjoyed A Darker Shade of Magic, Ink and Bone and My Life Next Door so I really really hope you enjoy those three books as well! Also I’m interested to see what you think of The Yoga of Max’s Discontent, I was going to buy it for a friend for her birthday but it wasn’t released on time :/ maybe for Christmas instead!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Thank you so much Beth! I just can’t seem to stop buying/receiving books πŸ˜› And all three of those books sound amazing, I am especially excited for ADSOM. I read Victoria Schwab’s The Archived last year and I really loved her writing style!

      As for The Yoga Of Max’s Discontent, I actually already have a review up. You can check it out here ❀ https://fictionalneverland.wordpress.com/2016/02/11/book-review-the-yoga-of-maxs-discontent/

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I know that feeling! There’s just always so many books I see which I just have to buy, and before I know it I’ve spent way too much money and I’m about to spend more.
        I thought ADSOM was better than The Archived books, and AGOS is even better so if you liked The Archived then I’m pretty sure you’ll love the Shades of Magic books!
        Ohh I’ll definitely have to check out your review then, it should give me a decent idea of whether it would be a good gift for my friend. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      I know πŸ˜‚ I officially gave up on my book buying ban! And I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed My Life Next Door, I am totally looking forward to reading it during the summer ❀️

      I actually heard the same thing about The Walls Around Us! But it was for a really good price at book outlet, which meant I had to buy it πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

