Holiday Special: Mother’s Day <3

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the beautiful moms around the world! Thank you for everything you do within your power to make our lives happy, fulfilling, and worth living ❀ So in honour of Mother’s Day, I thought I would share with you some of my favourite fictional mothers / mother figures πŸ™‚ I know that families in YA are generally underrated but the more we talk about their importance, the more authors are likely to include them within their stories, right? SoΒ without further ado, let’s get onto the most supportive, wonderful and beautiful mothers in the fictional world!

tumblr_inline_ncu5wuf28o1qibl7h

**********************************************************************

Molly Weasley from the Harry Potter Series

enhanced-30174-1431034370-18

I know I usually save the best for last but I just couldn’t help but put Mrs. Weasley first XD She is my favourite out of all fictional mothers, yet I feel as if she is super underrated 😦 Come on, we can’t forget about the time she duelled with Bellatrix for Ginny, yelling “NOT MY DAUGHTER, YOU B**TCH!!!”

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Kat HallΒ from the If I Stay / Where She Went DuologyΒ 

81atbry7dxl

Mia’s mother is one of the sweetest, most understanding mother in all of YA. She isn’t pushy or clingy, yet she is always there for Mia as both her friend and her mother ❀

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Mrs. LancasterΒ from The Fault In Our Stars

tumblr_n7i71qfcta1r0hv9go1_250

Though The Fault In Our Stars wasn’t my absolute favourite despite all of the hype, I really enjoyed Mrs. Lancaster as Hazel’s mother. Her support through Hazel’s struggles was both heart warming and heart wrenching and it was she who made me tear up while reading the book πŸ˜₯

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Blue’s Mother & Aunts from The Raven Cycle

17675462

I have still yet to continue on with The Raven Cycle, but I already LOVE the female figures in Blue’s life! Apart from Maura, we have Calla and Persephone who all togetherΒ throwsΒ a feminist punch to the story ❀

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Mama from The Book Thief

giphy3

Oh, Mama!!! At the beginning of The Book Thief, I was 101% sure that I was going to despise her. Little did I know, in between calling Liesel “SAUMENSCH!!!”, she always meant the best for her foster daughter ❀

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Natalie Prior from the Divergent TrilogyΒ 

tumblr_n0hn4x3wjo1s9la28o2_500

Natalie Prior is just one of those moms that are so strong, independent and dauntless when you last expect them to be. I absolutely adored the way she pushed Tris beyond her comfort zone while at the same time reassuring her that she was always going to make the right decision for her loved ones πŸ™‚

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

**********************************************************************

Who are some of your favourite fictional mothers / mother figures?Β Let me know in the comments below!

large2

Thanks for reading loves xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMΒ |Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

 

One thought on “Holiday Special: Mother’s Day <3

Leave a Reply

