Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. This week’s topic is all about the Top Ten books I picked up on a whim. A lot of the time when I choose my next read or some books I decide to borrow from the library, it really has nothing to do with the reviews they have gotten. I simply pick them because of their beautiful covers (shameful I know :P) or if their synopsis sounds even the slightest interesting. Sometimes, those books end up being absolutely amazing, other times not so much… Anyways, enough of the rambling, let’s get onto the books!

toptentuesday

675

**********************************************************************

1.Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang

giphy12

Falling Into Place was definitely a book I just randomly picked up. The synopsis sounded intruiging if not a little cliche, but I was totally shocked at how much I enjoyed it. Read my spoiler free review here

Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository


2. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

tumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9d1qz4rgp

Okay. I mainly picked this one up because of the cover 😀 I mean just look at that! Doesn’t the eye look so beautiful yet sort of scary at the same time?!? Anyways, I didn’t really enjoy the first book as much as I would have liked, though I just finished Unravel Me and I LOVED IT ❤ Review to come very soon 😉 (*Hint: Kenji is BAE and Warner of course, but “duh”) 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Adhieh 

18798983

I was browsing through my local book store when I came across this beauty. I read the synopsis and I knew I had to have it. Retellings with a touch of diversity? Count me in! This one is on my May TBR, so I promise I’ll get to it soon 🙂

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

giphy11

Fangirl was my very first Rainbow Rowell book and I just decided to pick it up because a) The title is Fangirl 😛 and b) I heard great things about Rowell’s writing from basically everyone on this planet. And guess what? I FREAKING LOVED IT ❤ I read this a while back though so maybe a reread is coming up soon!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Angelfall by Susan Ee

158638321

I don’t normally read too many books about angels but Angelfall seemed really different from all the ones I have seen. Penryn and Raffe were such kick butt characters so I strongly recommend you to pick this trilogy up!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

giphy13

Yes, another cover buy ❤ Can you really blame me? Plus, this one seemed like the perfect Summer beach read and what do you know, it was!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

51pr5e6ncdl

I still haven’t gotten to Code Name Verity yet, but when I found out that it was about two close female friends during WWII, I knew I had to have it. There are AMAZING reviews on Goodreads and I hope to get to it really, really soon 😀

Goodreads  | Amazon | Book Depository


8. Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens

giphy14
Faking Normal was on Book Outlet for $3.50 in hardcover so I gave into my book buying crave. After I bought it though, I checked Goodreads and guess what? It has pretty great reviews from people that I whole heartedly trust ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. The Book Of Ivy by Amy Engel

206407551

What do you know, another Book Outlet purchase… (That place is a bookworm’s quicksand I tell you :O) The Book Of Ivy is a dystopian(*Cue exasperated sighs from all around the interweb*) but quite different and unique in it’s own way. I still need to get my hands on the sequel and I have my eyes peeled for that!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson 

91rygugdy9l1

I actually haven’t read any of Brandon Sanderson’s books (Shame I know) but I picked this one up at a second hand bookstore. The world building / characters he creates has lately been getting a lot of buzz and I am so pumped to see what I think for myself 😀

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some of the books that I picked up on a whim 😀 What are some books that you picked up on a whim? Let me know in the comments below ❤

4q9suob

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

  1. Lois says:

    You can’t go wrong with bargain buys and I’ve heard a lot of great things about Faking Normal so it was definitely a worthy purchase. Fangirl is also an epic purchase and it’s such a cute story. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I too buy loads of books solely based on the covers, a lot of my whim reads are cover picks! 😀
    Great picks for this week. I really loved Angelfall, Fangirl and The Wrath and the Dawn as well, and I have Shatter Me on my to-read list; I hope I enjoy it as much as you did ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

