The Book Pastry Tag

The Book Pastry Tag Edit

Hey lovelies! Today is Friday which means it’s time for another tag. I was tagged by the sweet Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm to do The Book Pastry Tag (Yum <3) and I’m already hungry just thinking about this one XD So go grab a snack and let’s get started ~

giphy17

**********************************************************************

Croissant: Name a popular book or series that everyone (including you) love:

the_lost_hero_210

I was going to copy everyone Ari and choose Harry Potter but nope! Gotta keep it more original than that 😛 So I chose the next obvious answer, my beloved Percabeth and their friends ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 Macaron: Name a book that was hard to get through but worth it at the end: 

giphy18

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak for sure. I’m definitely not saying that this book was bad or anything (it’s actually one of my all time faves!) but the subject matter at hand was really tragic and dense to read about.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Vol-Au-Vent: Name a book that you thought would be amazing but fell flat: 

1217100

I don’t know… Before starting 13 Reasons Why I checked out some Goodreads reviews and they seemed pretty positive for the most part. I didn’t really have high expectations per say but maybe I should have gone in with no expectations at all. The audiobook was great though, I’ll give it that 🙂

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 


Pain Au Chocolat: Name a book that you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else: 

giphy19

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins for this one. I actually haven’t read it yet but the cover seemed more like a contemporary for me. Imagine my surprise when I found out it was actually a fantasy paranormal novel :O

 Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Profiterole: Name a book or series that doesn’t get enough attention: 

giphy22

I ALWAYS say this but The Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman definitely deserves more hype! It is all about WWII from the perspective of Hitler’s niece (not actually his niece but she is a close family friend) as she discovers the horrifying truth behind Uncle Dolf’s charming smile. Apart from the intruiging premise, this book is extremely intricate and beautifully written.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Croquembouche: Name a book or series that’s extremely complex:

gone-girl-book-cover

Can I pick anything other than Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn??? This book is the epitome of complex in every aspect; complex characters, complex plot and complex plot twists all around :S Read my full review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Napolean: Name a movie or TV show based off a book that you liked better than the book itself: 

giphy20

Yet again another answer that I haven’t seen for myself XD I’m picking Me and Earl and The Dying Girl for this one because I gave the book a 1 star and I don’t think anything can top that… Read my full review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Empanada: Name a book that was bittersweet: 

champion.indd

Champion by Marie Lu was so bittersweet 😥 I loved the way it went, but at the same time it absolutely tore my heart into a million pieces! Marie Lu is a genius I tell you ❤ Read my full review for Legend here , Prodigy here and Champion here (All three are SPOILER FREE) 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Kolompeh: Name a book or series that takes place somewhere other than your home country: 

all_the_light_we_cannot_see_doerr_novel

I believe All The Light We Cannot See is a historical fiction novel that takes place in France during WWII. What could be more up my alley, I don’t really know 😉 You’ll probably see me reading and gushing about this one sometime soon!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Pate A Choux: Name one food from a book or series that you would like to try: 

harry-potter-15thanniversary

HA!!! Did I trick you guys? I really thought that this was going to be my first tag without Harry Potter as one of the answers but alas, here we are XD. I am a huge Potterhead (if you couldn’t already tell) but unfortunately I have yet to visit The Wizarding World of Harry Potter 😦 I need to go ASAP and eat all the food ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

 


I’m finished! Now I’m going to tag:

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

Regina @ The Bibliotheque

Kat @ Life And Other Disasters

Lashaan @ Trang @ Bookidote

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Becca @ Becca And Books

Joan @ Fiddler Blue

AND YOU!!!

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this ❤

**********************************************************************

What are some of YOUR answers to these questions? Let me know in the comments below 😀

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

14 thoughts on “The Book Pastry Tag

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    AHHH. Everyone loves The Book Thief and I’m just here becoming more and more intimidated to read it, despite having an actual physical copy next to my bed! 😛

    Also I agree with you on Thirteen Reasons Why. The whole book left me with a sick feeling in my stomach after reading it and I just didn’t like any of the characters.

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You NEED to read The Book Thief Reg! I know it might be intimidating (because of the hype) but go in with low expectations and you will be BLOWN AWAY ❤️

      I feel the same way about 13 Reasons Why, I just couldn’t connect to any of the characters 😐

      Like

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Thanks so much for the tag! This one always makes me hungry because I just want to eat all the delicious foods it mentions!
    God I definitely agree with you about The Book Thief, it’s one of my all-time favourite books as well but there were parts of it that were hard to read. Also All The Light We Cannot See is a brilliant book as well, I think if you liked The Book Thief you’ll love this one as well 😀
    I completely agree with you as well, I’d love to go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and eat all the food 🙂
    Thanks again for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You’re welcome Beth! I love this tag as well (Makes me so hungry just thinking about it) 😂

      I can’t wait to read All The Light We Cannot See, it sounds absolutely wonderful 😭 Have you been to The Wizarding World yet? I wish I was there right now!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I hope you love it, even though it isn’t my usual genre I really loved All the Light We Cannot See, it was so moving and just a beautiful story! Nah haven’t been the the Wizarding World, it’s on my bucket list though, closest I’ve got is the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London, which is amazing but not really the same!

        Like

  3. chapteradventures says:

    I actually DNF the Book Thief a few years ago for some reason, but I was actually enjoying it. I have to finish it at one point!!
    As for Harry Potter, The Bertie Boot’s Beans are so much fun to eat with people as a little game. And, although not a lot of people like it, I enjoyed the butter beer. So, yeah, I think it’s a must for every Potter fan to try these things if they can, as gross as they might be lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You most definitely should! The second half is actually more heart wrenching and more amazing than the beginning. You feel MUCH more love for all of the characters ❤️ Hans Hubermann was my absolute favourite 😍

      The jelly bean game sounds so much fun! (As long as I don’t get the gross ones 😂) And I would have thought that everyone would love the butterbeer? Maybe it’s not as amazing as the description in the books.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lois says:

    Oh Thirteen Reasons Why, you had so much potential but it definitely did fall flat for me too. All the Light We Cannot See is on my immediate priority read pile. Now if only I had enough time to get through that pile and I’d be talking a mile a minute about the book haha.
    Thanks for the tag. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

