Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Recently Dropped From My TBR

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. This week’s topic is all about the books that we felt differently about over time. For today, I decided to go with the Top Ten books I recently dropped from my TBR. Like most of you, (I’m pretty sure) my TBR pile is absolutely crazy 😛 And because of that… Sometimes you gotta let a couple books go. As unfortunate as it is, it’s just what we have to do. So here are my picks for today!

toptentuesday

so-lets-go-out-_140

**********************************************************************

1.We Were Liars by E Lockheart

16143347

Last summer, this book was absolutely EVERYWHERE!!! I saw it on goodreads, instagram, book blogs, booktube… You name it, I saw it there! Consequently I was really interested in We were Liars at that time but now… Not really ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Plus, it has really mixed reviews and I usually fall under the unpopular opinion category XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian 

giphy15

I don’t know much about this one, but from what I have heard, it’s about high school girls set out for revenge… Yeah, unnecessary drama is not my cup of tea. The only thing that makes me kinda unsure is the fact that this series is cowritten with Jenny Han ❤️

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

12813630

Holly Black is a really big YA author yet I still haven’t read anything by her. This book is her most famous one but vampires?! Nah..

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. I was Here by Gayle Forman

18879761

Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVED the If I Stay duology by Gayle Forman. (Actually, I didn’t like Where She Went nearly as much but I digress…) But something about this one doesn’t appeal to me. Maybe it’s the fact that I have read too many books dealing with suicide lately?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Soundless by Richelle Mead

giphy16

Too many negative reviews.(Enough said!) But I will be reading Mead’s VA series because apparently it’s loads better than Soundless.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

18599754

I actually read Cammie McGovern’s other book, A Step Toward Falling but it was just an okay read for me. Read my spoiler free review here There was nothing too out of the ordinary about the author’s writing so I’m planning on skipping this one!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid

51rpxd2bcutl-_sx328_bo1204203200_

This one just doesn’t appeal to me at all. The synopsis sounds a little too cheesy and light to be my kind of contemporary 😐

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. The Siren by Kiera Cass

giphy17

As much as I’m going to receive a brick load of hate for this, I really didn’t like The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. I get the addictiveness of it, but America Singer is just the most ANNOYING character to ever exist 😱 So yeah.. Unless she drastic changes as an author, anything else she publishes will be a no go for me 🙈  Read my spoiler free review here .

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9.The Haters by Jesse Andrews

Acr297196509774415983

If you read the last paragraph of my review for Jesse Andrews, Me and Earl And The Dying Girl, you’ll know what I mean.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie

23677316

I was so excited for Burning Glass (because YA FANTASY!) untilll… The not so pretty reviews started showing up 😭 Love triangle, typical story line and mediocre romance = no from me 💔

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some of the books that I recently dropped from my TBR 😛 What are some books that you just had to let go of to make some reading room? Should I keep any of these on my TBR? Let me know in the comments below ❤

giphy18

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Recently Dropped From My TBR

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Great list! It’s a shame about We Were Liars, I haven’t seen many reviews for it but I can understand how some people didn’t enjoy it. Which is a shame because I really enjoyed this book!
    I wouldn’t recommend Soundless though. I read it last year and just did not enjoy it, everything for me seemed to fall flat; the characters, the story, the world-building, I can understand why you took it off your TBR list! 🙂

    Like

  2. QuirkyVictorian says:

    I’ve not read any of these (and have no desire to) except for We Were Liars. I read this one earlier this month, and was apparently pretty late to the party, but I actually enjoyed it. First of all, it only took a couple hours to read because of how short it was, and second of all the writing was really beautiful. I’m not surprised by a plot twist very often, but I didn’t see this one coming, and my favourite thing about it is that there’s such a split between readers as to what actually happened. I think it’s a very interesting book because the narrator isn’t necessarily reliable, and it’s got kind of a creepy psychological horror current going on. I completely respect taking it off your TBR, but if you ever have a couple hours you want to kill, I would recommend it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

