Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Beach Reads I Want To Read This Summer

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. Today’s topic is about the Top Ten Summery Reads I want to get to this month in 2016 πŸ˜€ I love summer for so many different reasons (mainly because a) no school and b) MY BIRTHDAY!) and I love books (duh :P) so this topic was a blast for me. Anyways, enough of me rambling, let’s get started ~

toptentuesday

**********************************************************************

1.The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

5821978

I purchased this trilogy last year and have been saving it up for this summer! The covers looks summery, the title has the word “summer” and it’s written by the lovely Jenny Han 😍

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

51ocax0kjxl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Whenever I go to my local library, my eyes always lands on Beauty Queens by Liba Bray. I know she is super popular in the YA genre but I haven’t gotten to her books yet. This summer maybe?!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

11071466

YES for Morgan Matson ❀️ I read (and loved) Since You’ve Been Gone in April so I need to start another one of her books this month. This one sounds like a tearjerker so I will be bringing my tissues to the beach 😭

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

15832932

Beautiful summery cover? Check! An amazing contemporary author? Check! A potential swoon worthy romance? Check! I think this one is good to go 😜

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

16101126

Sarah Dessen has written so many books and i really don’t know where to start! This one sounds all sweet and summery so I’ll probably give it a go πŸ’ž

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

13132816

“Where are the other genres?” You might ask πŸ˜‚ *Throws more contemporaries at you πŸ™ˆ* Not on today’s list I’m afraid… I mean summer is time for all the contemporaries right? Right! Anyways, Emmy & Oliver is another fluffy read I want to read this summer. I don’t know what it’s exactly about but a cute boy?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Mosquitoland by David Arnold

51p3zit3fll-_sx329_bo1204203200_

A road trip book for the win πŸ€— The only other one I know of is by the queen Matson (which I haven’t read yet) but can they be anything but lots of fun?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8.Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

17978160

Another cutesy romance! This one has to do a lot with music (which who doesn’t love?) ❀ 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. Something Real by Heather Demetrios

15789443

I purchased Something Real by Heather Demetrios on Book Outlet a couple months ago, and I still haven’t gotten to it yet! Definitely picking up this one in the summer πŸ€—

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

aristotle-and-dante-discover-the-secrets-of-the-9781442408937_hr

Once again I saved the best for last! I have heard NOTHING but amazing things about Ari & Dante so I’m super excited for this one 😍

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some books that I want to pick up this summer πŸ˜€ What are some of your favourite beach reads?  I would love some recommendations to add to my TBR!  Let me know in the comments below ❀

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Beach Reads I Want To Read This Summer

  1. Lois says:

    Morgan Matson and Huntley Fitzpatrick are my go-to summer contemporary authors. Their books just embrace that summer feeling but also have a lot of heart and depth to them.
    Something Real is also an amazing book. Heather Demetrios is such a phenomenal writer and this book really explores the dark side of “reality” TV. I hope you enjoy the book. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Though I only read one book by Morgan Matson, I enjoyed SYBG so much that I am absolutely dying to pick up all of her other books ❀️ As for Huntley Fitzpatrick, her My Life Next Door series sounds so adorable 😍

      I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios is also on my TBR shelf! Have you read that one yet? I heard nothing but good things about her writing style.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lois says:

        I’ll Meet You There is one of my all time favourite contemporaries. I cannot urge you enough to read it. The writing is phenomenal and the way she explores PTSD on wounded veterans is so raw and realistic. Plus the character dynamics in that book are beautifully crafted. In case you hadn’t figured it out, I’d highly recommend it haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • FictionalNeverland says:

        Lois, you convinced me to pick up I’ll Meet You There STAT! I haven’t read a book dealing with PTSD before but it’s definitely something that I want to know and understand. Thanks for the recommendation ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Ohh Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson are literally two of my go-to authors for summer reads, and I’ve seen them on so many people’s lists this week as well πŸ˜€
    I really love Huntley Fitzpatrick’s books but I still haven’t got around to What I Thought Was True yet, maybe this is one for this summer!
    Also I completely agree with you when you say you saved the best till last with Aristotle and Dante. I am still in awe by how much I loved that book!
    Great picks for this week! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson have been on so many lists this week and for good reason! Thanks for stopping by Beth and I hope I enjoy all of the books you mentioned as much as you did πŸ™ˆβ€οΈ

      Like

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Yay!! We will be somewhat buddy reading them together ❀️ I hope you enjoy the trilogy, they seem perfect for the season. As for Ari & Dante, I don’t think I have heard any negative things about it πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Marie @ drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    I love that you have soooo many awesome contemporaries there. I recently read my first Sarah Dessen book (The Truth about Forever), and I LOVED it so much <3. The Summer series really is perfect for the summer, ahah, I love it ❀ I got Aristotle and Dante on my list as well, it was such a sweet story, I'm so excited for the second book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

