Monthly Update: May Wrap Up

May Wrap Up Edit

Hey bookworms! Guess what time it is… It’s time to finally share with you all the amazing reading month I had πŸ˜› Though May felt extremely short to me, I managed to (*ahem* with all of my crazy school work) finish a total of 9.5 books! 2016 is really starting off with a bang reading wise, and I just hope it steadily continues for the second half of this year ❀

giphy

**********************************************************************

How many books did I complete from my MayΒ TBR?

The Wrath And The Dawn by Renee AdhiehΒ 

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

The Golden Bibliophiles #1: Yellow by Megan Jacobson

The Golden Bibliophiles #2: The Distance From A To Z by Natalie Blitt

I know… I don’t do TBRs for a reason XD I do want to get to these sometime soon so don’t worry!


The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand

17285330

The Last Time We Say Goodbye was a fantastic book to start off the month of May. I listened to the audiobook non stop and though heart breaking, it isΒ an extremely important story to learn from.β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… stars! Spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Voodoo Killings by Kristi Charish

26109041The Voodoo KillingsΒ was definitely interesting but unfortunately not my complete cup of tea. That being said, I still enjoyed it for the most part and will be considering picking upΒ the next book.Β β˜…β˜…β˜…Β stars!Β Spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

gone-girl-book-cover

My first (and certainlyΒ not my last) book by the infamous Gillian Flynn! Needless to say, I LOVED every twisted moment of Gone Girl despite the chills it sent down my back :OΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜….5Β stars!Β Spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Unite Me (Destroy Me #1.5) by Tahereh Mafi

18481271

Oh my god WARNER ❀ ❀ ❀ Somebody send help!!!Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β stars!Β A very fangirlyΒ review of both the Destroy Me and Fracture Me novellas coming soon.

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

13104080

This series finally redeems itself worthy of it’s hype! Unravel Me was 110% better than Shatter Me and I can’t wait for more hilarious Kenji moments β€Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜….5Β stars!Β Review to come soon.

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

incarnatehc-c

Hellooooo major disappointment… I couldn’t get past the 40% mark of Incarnate and even that was a struggle πŸ˜¦Β β˜…Β stars (if that) and as my first DNF of the year, I wrote a special ranty reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods

summer-of-supernovas

Summer of SupernovasΒ gave me so manyΒ summer vibes eeppp!!! Love it, love it, love it ❀ Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜….5Β stars!Β Spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


With Malice by Eileen Cook

26153925

Mysteries are becoming a new favourite of mine XD With Malice was honestly nothing ground breaking, but it definitely was fast paced, addictive and unputdownable.β˜…β˜…β˜….5Β stars!Β Spoiler free review to come soon!

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Play With Me by Anna Katmore

playwithme

Play With MeΒ was picked up as a ebook freebie and while it wasn’t the deepest book ever, it totally made me a happy and excited little camper πŸ™‚Β β˜…β˜…β˜….5Β stars!Β Spoiler free reviewΒ here

GoodreadsΒ |Β Amazon


Β Posts You May Have Missed On Fictional Neverland πŸ˜€

Book Reviews:

Book Review: The Dark Missions of Edgar

Book Review: The Last Time We Say Goodbye

Book Review: The Voodoo Killings

Book Review: Gone Girl

DNF Book Review: Incarnate

Book Review: Summer of Supernovas

Book Review: Play With Me

Discussions / Rambles & Recs:

Discussion Sundays: All About Spoilers

Top Ten Tuesdays:

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Couples I Would Love To Revisit As Adults

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish & Non Bookish Websites That I Love

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Recently Dropped From My TBR

Awards, Tags and Challenges:

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 1)

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 2)

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 3)

The Book Pastry Tag

Miscellaneous:Β 

Holiday Special: Mother’s Day ❀

Monthly Update: May Book Haul

**********************************************************************

Those are all of the books I read in May! Overall, I had quite a fabulous reading month (if I do say so myself ) and I hope JuneΒ will be even better. (Is that even possible!?!)Β 

How was your reading month and what was your favourite book you read this month?

giphy1

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna<3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAM|Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

13 thoughts on “Monthly Update: May Wrap Up

  1. Cherry says:

    I don’t think I’d be able to read through Incarnate either haha, idk just a hunch xD will be checking out your review of The Voodoo Killings though! Looks interesting πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

