Monthly Update: June TBR

We made it to my birthday month everyone!!! I actually cannot believe that 2016 is already half way over. Where have I been the last 5 months? Other than me completely being off of my personal schedule, reading wise all has been good πŸ˜€ I am currently ahead of my Goodreads challenge by 5 books so maybe I will bump the number up? Let me know what you think I should do in the comments and let’s get on with my TBR!

giphy2

**********************************************************************

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

Bless Book Outlet #BLESS #BLESS #BLESS πŸ™ŒπŸΌ I have been wanting to read this book for ages and while I tried to hold it in the library, there was 15 people ahead of me 😭 The movie comes out in just a couple of days so yes, I will definitely be reading Me Before You ASAP!


Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

13188676

Ahhh I am so excited to read the final book in the Shatter Me trilogy. I heard a certain something about Chapter 62(?) that involves Warner so gimme gimme gimme 😍 Β (Side note: I am helplessly IN LOVE with Warner someone send help * Cue Helpless from Hamilton * πŸ˜‚)

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


Because I Love You by Tori Rigby

870ce-bily2bebook

I received Because I Love You as an early review copy and the synopsis is just so intruiging! As a wannabe medical student, any books dealing with health and the human body is definitely up my alley πŸ˜‰

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Golden Bibliophiles BOTM #1: The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude

25897757

Score!! I found another mystery book to read this month πŸ’ž My book club is going to be reading The May Queen Murders as our monthly underrated new release and I couldn’t be more excited. This one has a small town vibe and takes place in a forest 😍

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository


The Golden Bibliophiles BOTM #2: Prisoner of Night & Fog by Anne Blankman

17668473

GoodreadsΒ |Β AmazonΒ |Β Book Depository

If you have been with my blog for quite some time, you would know how much I loved this book (aka I shove it in people’s faces πŸ˜‚ )Β I recently got the sequel, The Conspiracy of Blood And Smoke and I want to refresh my memory + write an actual review. Plus, what do you know, apparently my enthusiasm spread because this is The Golden Bibliophiles’ other BOTM πŸ’πŸ» Β (If you don’t get it by now, I would love for you to join us! You can read more about the groupΒ here)Β 

**********************************************************************

Anyways, that’s my TBR for June! I know I never actually follow my TBRs but this time around, I am a bit more hopeful πŸ˜‚

What are some of the books on your JuneΒ TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

annie-community-fingers-crossed

Thanks for reading loves xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMΒ |Β GOODREADSΒ |Β BLOGLOVIN

6 thoughts on “Monthly Update: June TBR

  1. Lois says:

    Happy Birth-month!! I hope your birthday is all sorts of fun and exciting. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the books you plan on reading. Me Before You has been on my own tbr list for a while but I think I’m going to have to emotionally prepare for it. Tissues and chocolate will be needed.

    Like

  2. Aralyn says:

    YES, Warner all the way ❀ Loved him to pieces.
    I have so many books on my TBR and I am a mood reader, so it's hard to say what's on my June TBR… I started The Raven Boys, so I'll probably continue that. As well as, Red Rising series. *sighs* So many books, so little time. Why must humans sleep…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

