Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Reasons I Love Aaron Warner!

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. This week’s topic was a freebie (Top Ten Reasons I love x) and without much thinking, I settled on my most recent obsession, Aaron Warner from the Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi ❤ Before I list out my reasons though, I just want to make it crystal clear that I still have yet to read Ignite Me, the last book in this series so I may or may not have missed out on some important Warner quotes :O But I still love him with all of my heart and that’s all that matters. Enough of me rambling, let’s get started!

toptentuesday

giphy8

**********************************************************************

1. Complex Character

450848-130620-brain

My oh my, I cannot even explain how much complex characters steal my heart each and every book. Warner is the epitome of multi dimensional; heart breaking back story, reasons for his actions and the hard shell he builds to hide his vulnerable inside. Ughhh, I just cannot deal ❤


2. His amazing green eyes

tumblr_m08kxay3ah1qa7xeio1_500-1

I tried to not in include too many physical characteristics in this list, but I have to mention Warner’s amazing green eyes ❤ They have been consistently described by Mafi within this series and for very good reason. I can totally picture them for myself and *swoon*


3. The irresistable bad boy

99c7c1d128bdfb08eebeb76f2bff90fe

You know it, I know it, we ALL love bad boys! (No matter how much we deny it :P) There is just something so uncanny about them and they are much more fun to be around than good guys…


4. Love For Dogs 

giphy7

This scene in particular had me DYING with love ❤ I have a puppy myself so to see his softer side with animals was the cherry on top of the already beautiful cake!


5. #1 Book Boyfriend

hotel-diana-in-love

Yep, I said it. And there is 99.9% chance that Warner will stay my book boyfriend for the rest of my life. Though I haven’t read some of the most popular books with potential book boyfriends (TID, Outlander, ACOTAR), I have this thing for Warner and it isn’t going away anytime soon 😀


6. Love For Juliette

tumblr_m8rop9rho01qhk6l1

Of course, we can’t forget about his protectiveness around Juliette. One of the main reasons I have been #TeamWarnette from the start was because of how they make each other better. (Rather than Adam who tears Juliette apart) Despite his bad boy demur, Warner actually has a sweet side that comes into light whenever Juliette is around!


7. His impeccable fashion style

023c2c8a91eff76276017057188ab6f9

I love guys who can dress well for sure ❤ And we all know about Warner’s closet 😉


8. The swoonworthy quotes

warnette-9225

 

MY HEART CAN’T TAKE THEM!!! I really can’t wait to read Ignite Me, I heard about a certain something he says in chapter 62 or chapter 63 (?) 


9. His tattoos

874ed4021ce1af99fd39e45f631c4b45

large

 

Whyyyy is Mafi killing me with these details??? His tattoos show his vulnerability once again 😦


10. His unexpected smiles

tumblr_nb8elp2gug1t3rm0xo2_500

*Squeals* Okay, now I’m downright fangirling and I’M SO SORRY ❤ But have you seen read about Warner smiling?!? Just the hottest thing ever on the history of mankind.

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some (of the millions) of the reasons that I love Aaron Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy 😀 Do you have any reasons you can add to the list? Are you on #TeamWarner or #TeamAdam? Let me know in the comments below ❤

giphy9

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Reasons I Love Aaron Warner!

  1. Lois says:

    I haven’t read this series and for some reason I just don’t find myself drawn to them. However, I feel like Warner is the kind of guy I would love. I’m a sucker for green eyes and a love for dogs haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aralyn says:

    Fantastic list. Makes me wanna go reread the series just for him ❤ Good point about Warnette. He's not like Adam in the way that he tells her she can accomplish things, that she's strong. When I first met him, I knew there just had to be more to him, but I wasn't expecting all that and falling so hard for him. So swoon-worthy. One of my top (if not THE) book boyfriends!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lindseyhabets says:

    Oh my, I LOVE THIS LIST 🙂 Warner is definitely at the top of the book boyfriend list! I agree completely with all the reasons you mentioned. And I think Ignite Me will only make the love grow more fondly still 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

