Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of 2016

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. This week’s topic focuses on some (of the very many I’m assuming) releases we are looking forward to in the second half of 2016. I myself had A LOT of books to choose from but somehow in one way or another managed to narrow it down to my top ten. They are listed in the order of their tentative publication date with early July being my first pick. So without further ado, let’s get onto the books 😀

toptentuesday

**********************************************************************

1. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

23299512

I have seen ARCs of This Savage Song EVERYWHERE!!! And while I still haven’t read any of her books, I have only heard the most amazing things about Schwab’s writing (both in YA and Adult) which solidly secures her spot on my list.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

16682761-_sy540_

Ahhhh I absolutely cannot wait for The Beauty of Darkness to finally be released! The Remnant Chronicles have kept me intrigued all throughout the last two books and to know that the trilogy is soon coming to a close both makes me extremely nervous yet excited ❤ #TeamRafeForLife. Spoiler free review of The Kiss of Deception here and The Heart of Betrayal here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir

61xndvtt0rl

An Ember In The Ashes was a fabulous debut for Miss Sabaa Tahir and the anticipation of the sequel is (to put it lightly) KILLING ME 😛 I’m a little upset about the cover change though, why do publishers feel the need to do that?!?

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Empire of Storms by Sarah J Mass

28260587

Empire of Storms being on anyone’s Top Ten list would be no surprise…Except the fact that I haven’t even read the first book in this series. In my defence, I promise all of you right now (someone hold me accountable!) that I WILL get to it ASAP. And I mean it!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

28374007

This new release by Kendare Blake sounds super intruiging. Fantasy? Check! Family relationships? Check! Dark heroine(s)? Check! Fighting for the crown? Check! Yep, I’m 100% sold 😛

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

7c3be77a7ad8be4139c44a7969d03f8e

Another sequel that is going to be on everyone’s list for today! Crooked Kingdom is coming out this year and can we just take a moment to admire the cover?!? Absolutely STUNNING ❤ Anyways, I read Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone a couple months ago and while I still haven’t continued on with the series (don’t ask me why…) I know I’ll love this duology as well 🙂

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

28448239

Rosamund Hodge has been getting a lot of buzz recently with her Cruel Beauty / Crimson Bound Companion series (?) and I have been meaning to pick up her works myself. Bright Smoke Cold Fire not only has a gorgeous cover (like all of her other books) but it tells a story based off of Romeo & Juliette with… Necromancers :O

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


8. Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

28145767

What is with all of these covers??? The yellow and the blue remind me so much of Ravenclaw and though I’m a proud Gryffindor, I’ll admit it’s beyond beautiful ❤ As for the book itself, I own The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy (which I haven’t read yettt…#shame) and I am so excited to see what she has in store for us next!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

24909346

Gemina has been one of my most anticipated releases ever since I finished Illuminae last year. After that ending, I need more…Like RIGHT NOW!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855

Cinder by Marissa Meyer was beyond wonderful so why not end my Top Ten list with a bang? Heartless tells the story of the Queen of Hearts and if it has the same magical atmosphere as The Lunar Chronicles with many familar characters but an unexpected twist, I am excited 😀

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some of the books I’m anticipating for the rest of 2016. What are some of your anticipated releases? Let me know in the comments below ❤

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of 2016

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Pretty much all of these books are at the top of my to-read list! Heartless has got to be my most anticipated release for this year because it’s Marissa Meyer and I know anything she writes is going to be amazing, and the same with Strange the Dreamer as well! It has such a beautiful cover and I LOED Daughter of Smoke and Bone so I think this new book will be just as good (well, I have high hopes it will be!)
    Great picks for this week! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lois says:

    There are so many amazing books set to be released in this second half of the year and I can’t wait to get my hands on these books. I’ve been keeping my eye on The Remnant Chronicles and with the final book set to be released I might have to give the series a chance. Crooked Kingdom is one book that has made it to several lists, mine included. I just can’t get enough of this crew.

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      You should for sure give The Remnant Chronicles a fair shot! They are rather slow paced but the writing style is beautiful and quite unique. I myself am so glad to start Six of Crows, I have only heard wonderful things ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aralyn says:

    I have a few of these on my TTT, too! Crooked Kingdom, This Savage Song, Heartless, and Strange the Dreamer 🙂 I’m not in the middle of any new series right now, so most of mine are stand-alones or beginners. But I really need to read the Remnant Chronicles! I’ve heard great things. Is The Beauty of Darkness the final installment?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bookloversalliance says:

    There are so many good books coming out the second half of the year! I’m really excited for a lot of these!! I feel like I’ve been mentioning Crooked Kingdom all day so I’m going to give some love to Gemina because that little beauty can’t be released soon enough! Can’t wait! Great list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lindseyhabets says:

    Great list! I think we have about 6-7 books in common on our list : ) If I had to pick one (maybe two because I can’t choose) I would say I’m most excited about Empire of Storms and Crooked Kingdom though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

