The Wine Book Tag

Wine Edit

Hey everyone! I have recently been really lacking in the tag department so I thought I would share with you my answers for The Wine Book Tag. I was tagged by the lovelies Lois @ My Midnight Musing and Flo @ Flowless Books so make sure to go and check out their posts! It’s quite embarrassing to admit, but because I am still underaged (I’m a baby haha) I hardly know anything about wine! Hopefully this won’t deter me too much from answering the questions because I am really excited for this one 😛

giphy19

**********************************************************************

Box Wine- A book that people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

spanishlessons-610x915

I have recently started to get into some New Adult books and while this cover may seem harmless or even cute, the original one was rather… well you know, (unfortunately) typical for the genre. Spanish Lessons was more fluffy than I expected and while it didn’t blow my mind I really enjoyed it for the entertainment! Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Organic Wine- A book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

20443207

I literally CANNOT with Marie Rutkoski’s writing style ❤ I absolutely LOVE how perfectly simple yet satisfying it is. That reminds me, why haven’t I still picked up The Winner’s Kiss? Oh I know… I’m terribly scared for my babies lives :O

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Gluehwein – a really spicy, wintry read.

giphy16

I’m going with Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo for this one despite the fact that I haven’t read it (yet). The synopsis sounds perfect for the winter time and it seems like one that would constantly keep me on the edge of my seat.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down!

158638321

Angelfall was definitely a much, much darker book than I had ever imagined. The raw complexity of this trilogy blew my mind and I couldn’t stop reading! Plus Penryn & Raffe are such amazing main characters ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away!

16793

I actually listened to Stardust by Neil Gaiman a couple days ago and absolutely fell in love with this fairytale ❤ I don’t know if it was because of his on point narration, but the realistic portrayal of his characters and the magicalness of it all completely captured my heart. Spoiler free review to come soon!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super-zesty?

frozen-samme-mejias-8

Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout is the first book that popped into my hand as soon as i read this question. This isn’t necessarily a “summer” read but if you are looking for a sassy protagonist and some witty back & forth banter, this is definitely for you 😉 Oh and I almost forgot to mention, Katy is a book blogger! *whoops*

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

17675462

Yet another series that I still need to continue with… *cues sigh* The Raven Boys is indeed a book with everything that you need or could possibly want. Magic, prophecies, mysterious secrets, adventure, romance, loveable characters (family included!) all wrapped in Stiefvater’s beautiful writing calls for one fantastic book.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Shiraz – A full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

giphy18

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn was hands down by far the most twisted story I have ever read. (Actually I audiobooked it but that’s besides the point :P) None of the characters were likeable by any means, but regardless of that, I was compelled all throughout. Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Merlot – a smooth easy read with a soft finish.

simon2bvs-2bthe2bhomo2bsapiens2bagenda2bby2bbecky2balbertalli2bpdf2bepub

This book makes me oh so giddy with joy! Possibly my favourite book of the year thus far, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda is the most ADORABLE LGBT+ book with a beautiful portrayal of family, romance and discovering your true identity. Simon + Blue + Oreos = Life ❤ Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Champagne – Your Favourite Book.

enhanced-10419-1427389826-14

Are any of you actually surprised? I was going to pick another book but you know what?!? My heart will ALWAYS belong to this series, ALWAYS ❤ #GryffindorPride

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


I’M FINISHED! NOW I’M GOING TO TAG:

Reg @ She Latitude

Jenna @ Reading With Jenna

Regina @ The Bibliotheque

Lashaan & Trang @ Bookidote

Marie @ Drizzle And Hurricane Books

Sara @ Freadom Library

Beth @ Reading Every Night

**********************************************************************

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this ❤

giphy20

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

 

9 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Thanks for the tag! I had to look up the original cover for Spanish Lessons because I haven’t yet seen it and WOW, what a difference. This new one just looks like it’s a cute graphic novel (which is wrong, really, it’s not a graphic novel).

    Still haven’t read The Winner’s Curse yet! I had it on my March TBR I think but just didn’t get to do it. Glad to hear that you’re scared for your babies’ lives though… that sounds bad but I think it just means that the author does a really good job raising the stakes, which is great! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      I know!! I actually have the original on on my Kindle but decided to choose this cute one for the sake of people’s eyes. You know I think if New Adult books had better covers, there would be less judgement around them 😂

      And go read The Winner’s Curse! The writing is absolutely beautiful and yes the characters are 😭😭😭 I think you’ll really enjoy it as long as you don’t mind the rather slow pace. It’s more of a character driven book really with a unique political backdrop.

      Like

      • Reg @ She Latitude says:

        I totally agree, haha. I actually don’t read a lot of New Adult but the ones I’ve read are all very… sex-centred? And relationships-centred? I kind of want to read one that’s more like “omg what am I going to do with my life???” and “I’m getting old and I haven’t achieved ANYTHING!!!” because I think that aligns more to my real life HAHA. Have you read anything like that?

        I’m glad to hear that! Character-driven books are always good. 🙂

        Like

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Thanks so much for the tag Jenna! ❤
    This is such a great one and I agree with so many of your answers. Angelfall was definitely darker than I expected but I couldn't put it down until I'd finished the whole trilogy! 😀 Also I loved The Raven Boys so much, it's a brilliant series and honestly you're in for such a treat when you continue with the rest of the books! It's one of my all-time favourites now and Maggie Steifvater is just an amazing author!
    Thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      Angelfall was such an amazing book and I am planning on giving it a reread soon! I actually haven’t read End of Days because I’m so bad with finishing series 😭

      As for The Raven Boys, man isn’t Stiefvater just such a unique writer? I love the way she interweaves her story with intricate characters and a dynamic plot ❤️

      You’re the most welcome! I’m looking forward to seeing your answers 👌🏼

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        In that case maybe you could re-read Angelfall and World After before going onto End of Days! 😀 I’m definitely going to re-read the whole series again soon. It’s one of my favourites but I haven’t picked up one of the books since End of Days was released.
        God she is, the whole world she created in that series was beautiful, and the story itself is just amazing! I can’t wait to read more of her books!
        Thanks, it may take me a little while to get around to this tag but hopefully I’ll have my answers posted soon! ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

