Rambles & Recs: Books To Read In One Sitting

One Sitting Edit

Happy Sunday fellow bibliophiles! I am back with another biweekly Rambles & Recs post on my blog where I share with you some book recommendations based usually on the mood/genre, as well as talk informally about my reading life.

This week I want to recommend some books I happily devoured in one sitting! We all have those days when all we want to do is sit and read (aka my whole life story :P) but not have enough time to effectively do so. During these times, I tend to choose books that I can read quickly in order to feel more successful and at the same time get the most out of my reading experience. One sitting reads doesn’t neccessarily = fast paced but they are rather books that make me feel enough of the feels to want to keep reading. Okay, enough rambling for now. Let’s get onto the recommendations!

**********************************************************************

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder_book_cover

While I (still) haven’t continued on with The Lunar Chronicles, Cinder by Marissa Meyer is a book that I definitely devoured within a short span of time. Fairy tales are my jam and this series has such an amazing science fiction twist that takes the story to the next level!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


With Malice by Eileen Cook

26153925

With Malice is a newly released YA mystery novel clearly based on the Amanda Knox trial. Filled with questionable secrets about the best friend you thought you knew like the back of your hand, this book will keep you at the tips of your toes. Spoiler free review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

Uni

The Legend trilogy is a dystopian series that I wholeheartedly ADORE. The characters are top notch, the plot is gripping from start to finish, and the unravelling of the conflicts are just so well done ❤ Spoiler free review for Legend here, Prodigy here,  and Champion here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

71lklmxqgjl

Eleanor & Park is not just another teenage romance novel. Set in the 1980s, it tells the beautiful story about two misfits who happen to find comfort in each other’s presence. Diversity is key in this standalone and if you love music, this one sitting read is definitely for you.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Selection by Kiera Cass

10507293

While I complain all the time about how unbearable America Singer is in The Selection series, I get where everyone is coming from when they say it is just SO addictive! I haven’t and won’t continued on with The One (please don’t say I’m the only one…) but if you want something a little light and entertaining, I won’t stop you from reading the book 😛 Spoiler free review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

One of my most recent reads, the tear jerker Me Before You is a book that you wouldn’t want to put down. Despite the tragic storyline, the writing is funny and the characters are so loveable and complex. But don’t let that fool you, you still need a box of tissues. Make that three.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

Aren’t New Adult books just so perfect to read in one sitting? This one by Colleen Hoover was my introduction to the genre and my oh my Ridge is one of the most swoon worthy male leads to exist in the universe ❤ Listen to this soundtrack as you read the book. Trust me and just do it.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

206407551

What do you know? Another Dystopian book that I really liked! *Mic drops* The Book of Ivy is a short, fast paced YA novel with just the right amount of plot, character development and romance. I also find this one really underrated so *ahem* go read it please.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

The To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before duology is one of those series that makes you grin like an idiot throughout the whole book. Lara Jean may be immature but you are 100% lying if you say you don’t secretly adore her ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

hunger-games-trilogy_155208536

I finished this whole trilogy in 2 days. WITH school. Do you need more explaining 😉

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

the_fault_in_our_stars

I don’t think anyone out there still hasn’t read or watched The Fault In Our Stars by John Green but for those of you haven’t, I can guarantee that you will plummet through this book in just one sitting. It’s addictive peeps.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan 

28187

Guysssss before you mention the fact that Percy Jackson is a children’s series, I’m going to protect it (with my whole body) and say that I GREW UP WITH HIM! Rick Riordan was my hero as a little kid and the writing is just so hilarious. Obviously, I binge read this series more times than I can count :O So I urge you to do the same. Come over to the dark side… We have (blue) cookies!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And those are my recommendations for today! What are some books that you have read in one sitting? Do you prefer to read books in one sitting or to savour them through multiple days? Let me know all about it in the comments below 😀

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

6 thoughts on “Rambles & Recs: Books To Read In One Sitting

  1. Lisa says:

    I’m planing on reading With Malice, even more now that you mentioned it’s quite fast! I’ve had same experiences with Me Before You, TFIOS and The Hunger Games (really only the first book though).

    Like

  2. Kayla @kdrewkthebookworm says:

    Great choices, I agree that all the ones I’ve read are quite addictive and fast-paced! I don’t usually have the time to read books in one sitting because of school and other priorities, but with summer coming, I totally plan to read some books at that pace! Normally, when I read books, it takes me a day or two to finish them, depending on the length and/or my enjoyment of the book. Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

