Monthly Update: June Wrap Up

Monthly Update- (1)

Bibliophiles, can you believe that 2016 is already half way over?!? I know I start off all of my monthly wrap ups this way but seriously? It’s July everyone. *Screams in shock* This month was absolutely crazy for me; 3 family members including me celebrated our birthdays, my family moved to a new house and school along with all of it’s final exams finally finished 😛 Because of all that, I wasn’t able to read too much… but nevertheless, 8 books (including one novella) is pretty good right?

giphy10

**********************************************************************

How many books did I complete from my June TBR?

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Because I Love You by Tori Rigby 

The Golden Bibliophiles #1: The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude

The Golden Bibliophiles #2: Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

I’m working on Ignite Me as of now and am definitely planning on reading ALL of these books as soon as I can! Monthly TBRs are something I never seem to be able to 100% stick to but June was still a heck lot better than May’s.


Spanish Lessons by Jessica Peterson

spanishlessons-610x915

Spanish Lessons was my most recent introduction to the genre of New Adult. Fun, flirty and definitely entertaining, this book made me want to continue on with more similar lighthearted books.★.5 stars! Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman

21416690

The Invisible Library‘s synopsis took all of the elements in my idealistic fantasy novel and put a fun spin on it. Though it wasn’t perfect, it was admittedly pretty enjoyable.★.5 stars! Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

All the tears for Me Before You 😦 I still need to go watch the movie but don’t worry, I already made plans! ★.5 stars! Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Stardust by Neil Gaiman

16793

Possibly the most beautiful, magical writing I have ever read. I really need more of Gaiman‘s works ASAP if they even have a smudge of Stardust‘s potential. ★ stars! Spoiler free review here

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera 

19542841

Two five star books back to back? Heck yeah! More Happy Than Not covers such a wide variety of issues with simple, yet elegant strokes of diversity. If there is one book I would recommend this month, it would be this one. ★ stars!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


My Wolf And Me by India R Adams

cover225x225

I read My Wolf And Me for a recent book tour and was surprised by it’s strokes of innocence and purity. I also have a huge fascination with wolves so that definitely helped in boosting my interest 😛 ★.25 stars! Spoiler free review here.

Goodreads | Amazon


Fracture Me (Unite Me #2.5) by Tahereh Mafi

17331518

Ehhh;;;; I only read this because I wanted the full experience of the Shatter Me trilogy but Adam still annoyed the heck out of me XD Spoiler free review to come soon. ★ stars!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

13188676

I’m currently reading Ignite Me at the moment and LOVING IT! Juliette’s recent character development has me blown out of the water and finally (?) I’m starting to realize why people tolerated her annoying personality at the beginning on this trilogy XD Spoiler free review to come soon. ★ stars! 

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


Posts You May Have Missed On Fictional Neverland 😀

Book Reviews:

Book Review: With Malice

Book Review: Unravel Me

Book Review: Spanish Lessons

Book Review: Me Before You

Book Review: The Invisible Library

Discussions / Rambles & Recs:

Rambles & Recs: Books I Will NEVER Read

Discussion Sundays: How To Not Get Overwhelmed By ARCs

Top Ten Tuesdays:

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Beach Reads I Want To Read This Summer

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Reasons I Love Aaron Warner!

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of 2016

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Can’t Believe I Haven’t ReadTop Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday: Shows I Want To Binge Watch On Netflix

Awards, Tags and Challenges:

The Wine Book Tag

The Diverse Books Tag : TBR Edition

Miscellaneous: 

16 Candles, 16 Lessons Learned

Monthly Update: June Book Haul

**********************************************************************

Those are all of the books I read in June !

How was your reading month and what was your favourite book you read this month?

tumblr_m3ftn6lb5p1qa6lp8

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna<3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

7 thoughts on “Monthly Update: June Wrap Up

  1. Diana Prince Reviews says:

    Now I’m debating…do I try Ignite Me? I gave a generous two stars to Shatter Me, but if it’s that good, I *might* consider picking it up. June was a pretty solid month for me: I received my first e-reader ARC ~and~ physical ARC, so that felt pretty great. I picked up some awesome books (including An Ember in the Ashes & quite a number of graphic novels), and I just finished The Winner’s Crime yesterday. I think my top book for the month was A Court of Mist and Fury, or Six of Crows. I just adored them both so much. Here’s hoping July goes just as well for both of us! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

    Liked by 1 person

    • FictionalNeverland says:

      What an amazing reading month! I’m so glad you got to pick up some great books, how was An Ember In The Ashes and The Winner’s Crime for you? They were some of my favourite reads last year ❤️ As for ACOMAF and SOC, they are both books I am just DYING to read 😏

      And the Shatter Me trilogy 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 KEEP reading because although I gave Shatter Me a generous 2-2.5 stars, I absolutely LOVED Unravel Me and Ignite Me 1000000x more! The character development is mind blowing and Aaron Warner is now my top fictional boyfriend 😍 So yes! Keep reading, I’m almost 100% sure you won’t regret it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Diana Prince Reviews says:

        Aaah thank you so much! I’m adding the rest of the trilogy to my TBR now…crossing my fingers I like it as much as you did! I really liked An Ember in the Ashes, but The Winner’s Crime felt so slow for me. I still like the characters and the story a ton, so I’m holding out for The Winner’s Kiss. I can guarantee that you will love ACOMAF because it was to me like Ignite Me was to you: everything I hated in book 1 was drastically improved, and I couldn’t put it down for a second. Thanks so much for these recommendations! ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

