The Best Friends Book Tag

Tags & Awards

Happy FriYay everyone!!! Today I’m going to be answering The Best Friends Book Tag which I was tagged by Lois @ My Midnight Musing to do 🙂 I thought July would be the perfect time for some cutesy friendships to be mentioned so yay for all of these books and the relationships they celebrate!

seinfeld-gif

**********************************************************************

1. Setting the Example: A pair/group of book bff’s that you love?

tumblr_ngyixuefor1t5kz0fo1_1280

Anna & Etienne / Lola & Cricket / Isla & Josh from Anna and the French Kiss Companion Trilogy… These guys are the absolute cutest ❤ ❤ ❤ The ending of Isla and the Happily Ever After literally brought happy tears to my eyes because when they are together, they’re adorableness escalates to a whole another level! (Plus that scene with Anna & Etienne ahhhh my feels <3)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Childhood Bestie: Which book character would you have like to grown up with?

819b1987cd5ec83710a95b26579fcc0f

Blue Sargent from The Raven Boys would be such a fun, quirky girl to hang out with 😛 I love how different she is and the fact that she is not afraid to hide it.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Frenemy: Which book character would bring out your competitive side?

tumblr_mtbufrogso1ql5yr7o1_500

I have to say America Singer from The Selection haha XD Not only is she superrrr annoying, her obnoxious personality makes me want to beat her at every game! Spoiler free review for The Selection here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Fashion Guru: Who would be the bestie whose closet you’d want to raid or would you want to go on a shopping spree with?

tumblr_nripg6t3po1u83t0fo1_1280

Though I haven’t actually read this series yet, I’m going with Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass because everyone constantly raves about her fashion style! If the above photo says anything, I’m totally down to raiding her closet as many times as possible hehe ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. The Bad Influence: Which character would you want to commit a small act of rebellion with? (go skinny dipping, sneak into a movie, have a drag race with, etc.)

giphy26

Fred & George Weasley from Harry Potter would be the obvious choices, am I right?!? I mean they stole their dad’s flying car to take Harry to Hogwarts XD

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Blood Brothers: Which character would you want to be your surrogate big brother/sister? (You can do both if you want.)

f4f86f4a-120b-4147-8432-6e259c2b0eeb

Alec / Izzy Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments Series though I have only heard about them in passing. Izzy sounds so bada*s and Alec seems like a great older brother 😉

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. Mother Hen: Which character would you want to be by your side when you’re having a bad day to cheer you up?

f696bcf05f287d80861d34fd51488d6c

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles would be my ideal choice for sure! She is just such a sweetie and when it comes to being positive, I can’t think of anyone (fictional or not) who can beat her ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


 8. The Counselor: Which character would you go to for relationship advice (or) confide a secret to?

db8070da9f3a976c058ffc21bab5016e

I wouldn’t go to Cath from Fangirl for any relationship advice because ummm… Let’s just say she isn’t the best in that department haha XD However, when it comes to confiding in secrets, I think I would really appreciate how hush, hush she is.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


9. More than friends: Who would be your book bf/ gf (if you like both genders you can choose one of each, but only one choice per gender!)

tumblr_nb8elp2gug1t3rm0xo2_500

Warner from Shatter Me duhhhh ❤ I just finished Ignite Me last weekend and yep, he is my number one fictional boyfriend for sure 😀 Spoiler free review for Unravel Me here.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


I’M FINISHED! NOW I’M GOING TO TAG:

Amy @ Inkyspells

Sush @ Fervently Curious

Louise @ Genie Reads

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Katie @ Fabled Haven

Reg @ She Latitude

Marie @ Drizzle And Hurricane Books

**********************************************************************

As always, if you have done this tag or you don’t want to, you can just ignore this ❤

tumblr_n8r04iyy8n1t62sgdo1_500

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

4 thoughts on “The Best Friends Book Tag

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Aw, I love this! Book friendships are so important to me. Thanks so much for tagging me 😊

    Growing up with Blue would be AMAZING. I’d love to be friends with her. I just finished Cinder and Iko was adorable. I haven’t read Throne of Glass, but judging by that outfit I would definitely be wanting to raid Celaena’s wardrobe too, haha.

    Like

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Thanks for the tag, Jenna! I don’t really like Celaena as a character but I too would love to raid her closet, haha. SJM seems to give her the BEST EVER DRESSES to wear, and heeey, a girl can dream. 😂

    Also I can totally see an annoying character’s presence bringing out my competitive self just like that. *snaps fingers*

    Like

  3. Lois says:

    haha Iko would be the ultimate pick me up on those doom and gloom days. Plus with Iko we’re sure to get the goss on Kai/Cinder. 😉
    It would be fun and chaotic to grow up with Blue especially if it means I’ll be hanging with those charmingly rebellious Raven Boys.

    Like

Leave a Reply

