Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Facts About Me!

Top Ten Tuesday (1)

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. This week’s topic is about ten personal facts and I decided to share with you some more bookish facts about me 😀 I’m hoping you can relate to some of these so let me know all about it in the comments below!

toptentuesday

flowers-on-a-stack-of-books

**********************************************************************

1.Fantasy is my favourite genre.

giphy7

Um… DUH 😛 Fantasy is the best and will always be the best!!!


2. I mostly prefer series to standalones.

735233_324879230956417_1221311674_n

I really don’t care whether a book is a part of a series or not (as long as it’s good!) but I do usually prefer series to standalones, just because more time with the characters ❤ You can read my discussion post about it here.


3. Books that take place during WWII have a special place in my heart.  

wwii

I don’t know if you already know this, but apart from Fantasy, (as I mentioned earlier) historical fiction is my favourite genre! WWII books have alway been my obsession and I really love learning about different people’s perspective during this horrible time.


4. I have a ridiculously large TBR yet I have a book buying problem.

book-dancing

Which bookworm doesn’t have both of these problems? Even my physical TBR is so huge that a whole shelf in my bookshelves is colour coded just for them :O As for the book buying, let’s not even go there XD


5. I am a late night reader.

woman-reading-book

I LOVE reading on my bed before I go to sleep ❤ Though I often fall asleep haha.


6. Hate to love relationships make me extremely happy.

i-hate-you-i-love-you

Hate to love relationships are my guilty pleasure for everything whether they be books, TV shows or movies! I know it’s cliched but hey (!) they are fun to read / watch… Aren’t they?


7. I do judge books by their covers.

tumblr_n8mfjxiphx1rpn9eno1_500

Pretty covers are my fave ❤ I do judge books by their covers but I try not to (okay I fail almost 100% of the time :P) 


8. I love taking photos of books and updating my bookstagram.

Grid

I don’t know if you’ve noticed but some of the photos I use for my blog are my own from my bookstagram! I love taking photos in general so books + photography = MY LOVE ❤


9. I’ve never done a proper buddy read before but I would absolutely LOVE to.

0d18155a7d25f5e3f65c88e93d7d4c903c779f1e

I’ve actually never done a buddy read before but I totally want to! I’m thinking about making a Twitter account as well because more than half of the book community seems to interact there 🙂 Let me know if you have some books you want to buddy read with me ❤


10. Harry Potter will always be my number one.

tumblr_lp9cw6hwhy1qk4vtf

HARRY POTTERRRRRR ❤ Ending my list with another “duh” because of course HP is my number one! Who else loves this series with their whole heart?! Who else rereads it every single year?!

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some fun bookish facts about me. Do you share any of my interests? I would love to talk about it in the comments below ❤

giphy8

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Facts About Me!

  1. Hermione Montrose & Clara Oswald says:

    Oh my goodness yes!!!! WW2 historical fictional is just fantabulous, though I honestly don’t know why it hits me so hard. I suppose it helps that so many of the books written in that period are so beautifully done… Yes, hate-to-love is so cliché, but when it’s done WELL, what can I say? I just start shipping like a mad women. Lovely bookstragram pics by the way!! You have quite the aesthetic eye 😜
    ~Hermione

    Like

  2. Audrey says:

    We definitely have some of the same facts! Over half my bookshelf is my TBR but I also have a long list of books I MUST buy!! And yes I love hate to love relationships because it shows that people can be redeemed and that first impressions aren’t always right! And it usually means that the characters have to get to know each other on a deeper level, so it seems more genuine. I totally judge books by their covers which is why I hate it when a book has multiple beautiful cover editions (i.e. Jane Eyre) and I’ve also wanted to do buddy reading and I even joined a book club but we’re not very active…

    I’ve just started my own bookstagram and my pictures aren’t that great but it’s still fun.

    Like

  3. Diana Prince Reviews says:

    I just read some new historical fiction books, but I am getting prepped for my annual HP marathon read! My family gave up cable a few years ago, so I no longer watch the movies on ABC Family during Harry Potter weekend, but rereading the books is so satisfying. (I’m actually not sure when ‘HP weekend’ is supposed to be, so I just read them around Harry’s birthday. Because of course.)

    Your bookstagram is one of my faves! Eventually I will do the thing…some day. Beyond that, I would love to do a buddy read! I haven’t done one either, but there are sooo many books I want to knock off my TBR list, and what better way to do that than with a buddy?

    Great list for this week. Feel free to check out My TTT!

    Like

  4. Rissi says:

    Yep. Lots of these facts could describe my bookish personality too! I’m a night owl reader, just books by their covers (total cover snob), love Bookstagram, have a looming TBR and really like WWII stories. Great list! 🙂

    Like

  5. lindseyhabets says:

    Great list! Fantasy’s my favorite genre too! And I LOVE your bookstagram. AND love to hate relationships. And Harry Potter. And late night reading (though I mostly just fall asleep…)

    Like

  6. BeanCountingBookworm says:

    If you want to do buddy reads try booksamino. That’s how I do mine. Done two this month; it’s a lot of fun

    Like

  7. Lauren Busser says:

    You and I may as well be sisters from another mister. I am in LOVE with WWII fiction but I recently bought a bunch of dystopian sci-fi. My mother always says: “You’re really branching out!” To which I said: I get sick of one genre. I need to read many different ones to keep my feelings fresh! 🙂

    Wow! That sounds horrible now that I reread this comment.

    Like

  8. Lois says:

    i think most readers judge books by their covers and if they say they don’t, they’re lying haha. The covers are the first impression so if a book features a broody looking model I’m likely to run as far as I can away from that book haha. This year I’ve found myself reading a lot more historical fiction and I do love the Word War II setting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

