Top Ten Tuesday: Books Set Outside The US

Top Ten Tuesday (2)

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people at BrokeandBookish. First of all, I would just like to apologize for being MIA almost all of last month :O SO many things were happening all at once and due to some personal reasons that I will not mention here, I was unable to find time to read and update this blog. But all is good and is settling down slowly but surely! I WILL be posting regularly staring this week, so make sure to look forward to me popping on your reader ❤ Anyways, this week’s topic is a TTT Rewind which I thought was a perfect leeway back into my blogging. I chose Books Set Outside The US because summer is almost over (boo!) and I am thinking about all the places I have left to travel 😛

toptentuesday

cities-travel

**********************************************************************

1.Written In The Stars by Aisha Saeed

22521951

The first book I chose for this list is Written In The Stars by Aisha Saeed. Though I haven’t read this book yet, I am OBSESSED with this cover and after some quick research, I found out that the story takes place in Pakistan :O

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

giphy3

Of course I had to include this companion trilogy for this week! Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins is (as you can probably guess :P) the most adorably fluffy romance set in Paris, France ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


3. Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard

9807262

Another book that I have yet to read XD Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard caught my attention recently as a possible underrated gem and takes place in Central America!

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


4. Just One Day by Gayle Forman

17623975

If you mention the word “travelling”, this book automatically pops into my head! The Just One Day Duology by Gale Forman involves places all over the world- including: Paris, the Netherlands, London, Mexico and India.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


5. The Walled City by Ryan Graudin

3qmaql6

The Walled City by Ryan Graudin sounds like such an intense book (so does Wolf By Wolf by the same author) and is set in a place that actually existed in real life: Kowloon Walled City, Hong Kong.

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


6. Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys 

between-shades-of-gray

I seriously don’t know how long Between Shades Of Grey by Ruta Sepetys has been on my TBR and although I still (!) haven’t read it yet with much regret, I’m pretty sure the story is about Lithuania during WWII (my JAM as you can tell by  last week’s list <3)

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


7. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

giphy4

I’m aware that I’m extremely behind on the Maggie Stiefvater train… But The Scorpio Races, is another AMAZING sounding book takes place in Wales.

Goodreads | Amazon  | Book Depository


8. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112

Oh my?!? This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is just becoming one full of regrets 😛 The Daughter Of Smoke And Bone Trilogy (which I own the beautiful box set of <3) is uniquely set in Prague, Czech Republic.

Goodreads | Amazon  | Book Depository


9. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak 

9781101934180

I finally get to talk about a book I actually read! One of my all time favourite books (right there with Harry Potter) is the masterpiece, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak which is an absolutely breathtaking historical novel taking place in Germany during WWII. 1000000% recommend 😉

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository


10. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

tumblr_m8onjms1e01r8gmlso1_500

And did any of you guys see it coming? Last but definitely NOT the least is the beloved Harry Potter Series by the infamous J.K Rowling which is set in Scotland ❤

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

**********************************************************************

And we are finished! Those are some books I found that take place outside The United States. What are some books that you have read that takes place in a unique or foreign setting? Let me know in the comments below ❤

travel-globe-animated-gif

Thanks for reading xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books Set Outside The US

  1. alicerosesimmons says:

    Great list – so many on here I want to read! The Book Thief is also one of my favourites as its just so beautifully written, and both it and Anna made my list when I did this topic. Also didn’t realise The Scorpio Races was set in Wales, so I may have to check that one out soon.
    Heres my TTT

    Like

  2. Fin says:

    I just read “The Stranger” by Camus. It’s a French novel (I read an English translation, maybe I’ll learn French some day, it was a really good read 😃) set in Algeria. Very highly recommend.

    Like

  3. Lois says:

    HOW DID I NOT KNOW THE SCORPIO RACES WAS SET IN MY COUNTRY? I always thought that it was set in Scotland.

    Anna and the French Kiss has to be on this list. That book just embraced the whole Parisian culture and my urge to hop on a plane and visit there intensified as I was reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

