Discussion Sundays: Are annual reading challenges helpful or discouraging?

Discussion Sundays (2)

As always, “Discussion Sundays” will help me get to know all of you better and for us bibliophiles to be honest with each other, without judging or comparing ourselves to anyone else. The only things I will ask for everyone to do is to a) be true to yourself, even if your answers/reasons aren’t the same as mine/anybody else’s I would LOVE to hear it! b) be respectful to each other and don’t negatively criticize people’s comments/opinions. Without further ado, let’s get right on to our topic!

**********************************************************************

Today’s Topic: Are annual reading challenges helpful or discouraging?

First off, what are annual reading challenges?

**********************************************************************

And those are all of my thoughts for today! It’s your turn:

What are your opinions on annual reading challenges? Have you set a number of books you would like to read this year? Are you meeting that challenge? I would love any opinions or thoughts on this topic! Let’s discuss in the comments below 🙂

As always, thanks for reading loves xoxo,

-Jenna <3-

Find me here!

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN

One thought on “Discussion Sundays: Are annual reading challenges helpful or discouraging?

  1. plentifulpages says:

    For the past few years I’ve done a challenge and I feel like when I do, I force myself to read just to read. I didn’t set one this year and I’m so glad that I didn’t! I’ve noticed that I take my time with books, enjoy them more, retain more, and I remember them all since I’m not reading just to increase that number! I don’t think I’ll ever set a challenge for myself again! I do have a “challenge” for a random number set on my Goodreads but that’s only so at the end of the year I can look and easily see how many books I’ve read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

